
Aktin0s

45 year old man | Grand Island, NY, USA | Seeking women 31-37 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I probably should say something about how...

In his own words

I probably should say something about how wonderful I am, following up with the list of expected qualifications. Yes, I’m very handy – built a house, fixed up the yacht and cars, and like to help out people - my family, friends, neighbors, and my fellow club members. But I am not here to get a job, am I? Love is not about numbers and lists. We’re all looking for a happy future here. To me the missing part of online dating is a personal connection. There is an ancient proverb – “if you believe in a flower it will bloom”. People judge quickly and anything can be misconstrued, but to me our future is that proverbial flower. Both sides have to be ready for a relationship for it to happen. Perhaps an open letter will tell you more about me than what I can do. We live with people and not workers, right? If this resonates with you then I would love to hear from you. My dear better future half: It will start when our eyes, while scanning the crowd, will hesitate from moving on when met. We will steal a few looks again and again. Finally, after you gave me a stare, I will try to strike a conversation (yes I am a little shy at first). You will be kind enough to forgo my clumsiness and with your smile disarm the tension. We will probably talk for a while. And that’s how we became friends; friends that quickly understood that this is more than friendship. We will attend social gatherings together. We will accept each other’s friends and make new friends – our friends. We will be so tuned into each other so we can read each other looks. You will probably rescue me a few times from an awkward conversation. I will try to be funny as much as my wit allows just to hear your infectious laugh. One day we will realize that the world is a better place if we’re together. And that’s how we became a family. Of course, it was a surprise proposal and you said “Yes!” We will raise our children in a proper manner and to be ambassadors of integrity and kindness. I will always protect you and be a rock in your life. You will always have my back and be there when I am not as strong as I need to be. Most importantly we will always be kind to each other. Regardless of what happens in the world we will know that the other half is there. We will travel around the globe and if the space travel is a reality we will take that trip. We will sail wherever the horizon takes us (for now perhaps Great Lakes to refine our skills). There will be challenges in our lives but we will overcome any difficulties with ease. Our projects will be a lot of fun (even weeding) and we will complete them in no time! Yes, there is music for that. After all, we can sing along with the best singers. And we will dance anywhere we want – from the restaurant to the living room, from a commodore’s ball to under the moonlight. I promise that I will try very hard not to step on your feet but we probably will step on each other toes until we figure out our rhythm. The rays of happiness will beam from our faces. Our relatives and friends will be happy for us and with us. Successful relationship involves daily hard work and putting your best half’s interests ahead of yours. It is a two-way street. Until our eyes met, our castle awaits. The sails are flapping in the wind. The horses are purring to go for a ride. The horizon is calling. I have two tickets for a life-long journey and sure would love some sweet company. What do you say?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

My sister has a great dog. I think we've a bond. Love that pup. Someday I will get a dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Around the world: Mediterranean, Black, and Caspian sea shores are generally wonderful. Hong Kong is very nice. Love Boston, Seattle, San Jose, San Francisco, and New Orleans. In our own backyard - waterfront, yacht, parks, and of course my home.

College

University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

Sunrise and sunset, waterfall and fireplace, delicious food, good movie, a challenge. Remote control. Kidding! You can have it. Need to confess - I am a bit of chocoholic. And I also have a "sweet tooth" - not sure which one though.

For fun

Spend time with family and friends. Sailing. Traveling. We live life once – let’s enjoy it.

Last read

I work in IT so last read is a loaded question! ;)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
.