Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Philip_7474

40 year old man | Apple Valley, MN, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 25 miles of Saint Paul, MN

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for love and a partner in adventure

In his own words

I like to explore new activities and learn new things -- in the past few years I have gotten involved in orienteering and aviation. I enjoy outdoor activities like hiking, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, biking, canoeing, climbing, etc. The actual balance of different activities changes over time, which I think keeps them from becoming stale. For example, I have recently been enjoying orienteering, and I compete in as many meets as I can, but I haven't been climbing in quite awhile. I enjoy baking and candy making, and I dabble in homebrewing beer and root beer. I have a reputation for making good desserts, and I'm typically asked to make desserts when coworkers get together for a birthday lunch, retirement, etc. My radio is almost always tuned to MPR, either the news station or the Current. I am looking for a partner who is comfortable exploring new adventures and being active outdoors, but who also can appreciate hanging out at home or watching a movie. I hope to build a history of shared experiences with my partner. But while shared interests are nice, it's not important for every interest or hobby to be shared. We can learn from each other.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a sweet "brown dog" who is 10 years old. The black dog in some of my photos died earlier this year.

Political views

Liberal

College

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

So many, it depends on the day/season... rhubarb, lilacs, budding plants, hot sunny days, bonfires, colored leaves, crisp air, giant snowflakes, a thick blanket of fresh snow. And coming in from a cold, soaking rain, and changing into dry socks =)

For fun

Orienteering (running in woods with map and compass); hiking; canoeing; movies (at home and/or the theater); cooking (it's fun to cook WITH someone); in the winter, I've been known to keep a sled in the car (just in case I see a good hill!).

Last read

I recently finished "Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff", and "The Book Thief." Of course, these change frequently, and it's probably out of date already.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a teacher in special education. I work with a variety of students, including students with autism, developmental disabilities, and physical disabilities.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My roots are mostly Norwegian.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral