
notthe1uknow

55 year old man | Pacific Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-53 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is good, Always.

In his own words

One of the questions they had here to help you write your profile was "Who or what makes you smile?" My friends would answer that with "EVERYTHING"! They tell me when I'm listening to a great band, playing a game, or just talking with friends, my smile and the amount of fun I'm having draws people in. I'm new to the San Diego area, having recently moved from Lawrence, KS. Lawrence was recently rated one of the top 10 live music cities in the US, despite the fact it's a pretty small town. I miss all the choices I had there, and I'd like to find someone to explore the music here with. I don't just stand there and listen, either, I like to dance, and sometimes I even look like I know what I'm doing. I love to entertain, hosting cookouts, meals, game nights, or whatever. I'm a fairly decent cook - when I travel I like to bring home recipes or at least ingredient lists, and try to recreate the flavors for my friends. Family and friends are important to me - which has been the hardest part of moving out here. I have a 19 year old daughter, who's living on her own back in KS, and I miss having the close contact with her that I've had. I am enthusiastic about the things I enjoy, and invite others along - my core group of friends back home tell me they're falling apart because I'm not there to goad them into adventures, and because I've been the glue that holds a very diverse group together. I'm more of an instigator than an organizer though - organizing is what I do at work. When I'm off I like heading out with a general goal in mind and seeing how things turn out. I have a professional side as well. I travel worldwide providing automation systems for shipping ports. Lately, I've spent a fair amount of time in Brazil, Colombia, and southern Mexico. I'm an engineer, though anything but a typical one. I've had a very diverse career, including a fair amount of work with artists and designers. The woman I'm looking for is active and smart, has a wicked sense of humor, and is social without being a socialite. I've lived the last 18 years in what is primarily a college town, and I look and live a lot younger than I am, so my pictures tend to show me with younger people, but age is not a primary factor with me, although a young attitude is. If I haven't piqued your interest by now, writing more would just bore you, so this is it. Hope to hear from you.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Fish

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I keep heavily planted freshwater aquariums that are nearly self-sustaining ecosystems, because they provide the beauty I want in my home, but are capable of going for weeks without attention when I have to travel.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Right now i'm exploring SD. I've traveled a lot for work, and I've gone back to for fun to the Philippines - love the people, weather and diving. Love Austin, Montana, Ft Lauderdale and as I think about it I mostly love places I have friends.

College

Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS

Favorite things

I like dark humor - Breaking Bad and Weeds fit the bill. Beyond those, if the tv's on it's mostly for background noise. In music I can't pick favorites, really, but if there is one person I want to see live, it would have to be Tom Waits.

For fun

Spending time with friends. That may mean playing games, going to a movie, play, or concert, sharing a meal, scuba diving, fishing, or something I've never tried before. Or just sitting and talking.

Last read

I read something everyday. A novel, a local indie paper, cereal boxes, cigar catalogs... if it has words, I'll read it. Lately I've been reading Robert Crais and Harlan Coben,but that will have changed by the time you read this,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I travel all over the world designing automation equipment for shipping ports.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe Match deleted the deep, thoughtful and humorous words I posted here, right about the time I hit "Submit". So you're stuck with this.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's degree in Electrical Engineering, but a masters in living a happy life!