
2013CRB

31 year old man | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking women 23-36 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Hey there! I am a teacher. I have been working...

In his own words

Hey there! I am a teacher. I have been working with middle and high school students for seven years as a teacher, coach (volleyball and tennis) and advisor. I've recently gotten a job as a middle school principal and I am really looking forward to the challenges and responsibility of the work. My experience has been in independent schools in the Southeast and I have been in SA for a year and a half. I am a fun person, but don't get out as much as I should. I'm most motivated to get out when there is a specific activity, group of people, or event that I am interested in, but I am not prone to going out just to be out. Working out "centers" me, and its not really an optional part of my routine- nor is it an ego-driven attempt to be cool. I really want to meet someone who has similar priorities or I fear we won't mesh well. Outside of being a gym rat, if you're planning on going rock climbing, going for a run around the city, wanting to do anything on or near the water, or exploring some unknown region of this (or another) country I will be out the door. Years of experience coaching women's sports have granted me a strange propensity to end the occasional (or slightly more than occasional) sentence with a :), and this is the first year I've been able to claim that without feeling self-conscious about it :) That said, those same experiences have made me supremely dislike it when people start sentences by saying, "Wait! ..." or when people write emails and text messages substituting "u" for "you", etc. I have a habit of asking a lot of questions. I love to know why things happen, how things work, and why people act the way they do (including myself), and if I am comfortable around you then you may have to tell me to chill out on the questions and analyses from time to time. When it comes to dating and relationships I would have to say that I am looking to meet someone who I can connect with on multiple levels: intellectually, physically, and emotionally. Chemistry is important, but I know that it's not a reason to make a go of something more serious. I have been in SA for awhile and haven't met anyone here who I really gel with. I am looking for someone who is interested in meeting new people and enjoying the experience of seeing if the shoe fits. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask and I can promise you that my answers will (for better or worse) be honest.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Still learning the city but would love to see as much as I can!

College

Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Music: I love Hip-hop and RB Food: I always crave pizza Activities: Working out, volleyball, running, rock climbing, learning new things

For fun

Spend time with people who I really care about. I have absolutely no problem entertaining myself if need be.

Last read

The Boys in the Boat- Story of the 1936 USA olympic rowing team



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Part of me wants to believe in something bigger than ourselves, but I haven't worked it all out yet.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended Georgia Tech for undergrad and got a degree in Biomedical Engineering. I recently completed a masters degree in Private School Leadership at Columbia in NYC.