
Islandguyfox

44 year old man | Gig Harbor, WA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 25 miles of Fox Island, WA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
the long and short of it.

In his own words

Thank you for checking out my profile. Please do not feel bad to say "no thank you" in response to a wink, email or favorite. Life is too short to be hurt by someone being honest on an online dating website. I am an uncomplicated, educated, life-loving father of two amazing sons. I have been told I am funny, dependable and a hell of a cook. I have an amazing group of family and friends around me that make life that much richer and entertaining. I appreciate women that have substance and that are witty, intelligent, gregarious, kind, affectionate and that like to be spoiled. A woman that has a sense of humor and can be silly as well as strong and confident when it is needed. I feel it is important that both people in a relationship have their "me" time as this makes relationships stronger and endure over time. I like someone that can rock a pair of Converse and a baseball hat sans shower and slip into a pair of heels and dress for a night out. I am not a work out freak but do enjoy a healthy lifestyle by boating, golfing and being outdoors year around and trying to keep up with my sons. In the short term I am looking to share in new experiences and looking forward to getting back out there. In the long term I would like simply to find someone that has my back and vice-versa. Someone that when I catch their eye across a crowded room it puts a big smile on my face and theirs too.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Fish

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Leavenworth, Kona, Palm Springs, Chelan, White Pass and Vancouver, BC. Japan, Spain, Italy, France, Amsterdam and doing Oktoberfest in Munich were amazing. I look forward to adding more stamps in my passport.

College

Eastern Washington University, Cheney, WA

Favorite things

my two sons, concerts, warm sandy beaches, tailgating, cooking, Thai, BBQ, Italian and Cajun food, a great view, a good movie, Halloween, reading the Sunday paper in bed, bonfires and being with family and friends.

For fun

Travel both locally and globally. I enjoy golfing, boating, crabbing, fishing, wine tasting, beer festivals, concerts, going to local bars and restaurants. I love to entertain and cook for large groups of people.

Last read

Newsweek, local and national newspapers, cook books and "Put me in the Zoo" (inside joke).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
I am a partner at a Government and Public Relations and Business Development firm.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am an American melting pot - Native American (enrolled member of the Turtle Mountain Chippewa Tribe), French, German and Irish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish
Catholic school for 12 years St Charles grade school and Bellarmine HS in Tacoma. I enjoy being spiritual and believe that we should treat others as we wish to be treated. I don't judge when it comes to religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
As my Dad says, they can never take away your education.