

44 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-40 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I guess you could say I'm starting on chapter...

In his own words

I guess you could say I'm starting on chapter 3 of my life. Chapter 1 was growing up in the Philadelphia area (and I bleed all things Philly sports, but I won't fault you if you cheer for some other team, especially a good rival). Chapter 2 was LA, law school, professional development, etc. Great times and enough stories to fill a book. Unfortunately, the longer I stayed in LA, the more difficult it became to meet someone deeper than a cookie sheet who wasn't trying to climb some ladder to somewhere. So opportunity knocked, and I answered and we now segue to Chapter 3, which has me here in Austin where I'm working with a client to launch a start-up, and the rest of the story hopefully has me meeting the girl of my dreams, getting married, maybe a kid and settling down (and an IPO on that start-up? fingers crossed!). Anyway, why Austin? Never met a girl from Texas I didn't like, so I decided to come to the source. And it doesn't matter if you're from here, so long as you got here as quick as you could. I work from home, and In my free time, I do what we all do, spend time with friends, go out, root for my home team, etc. You know, things guys do. I'm new to town, I'm exploring new places and I'm trying to figure out which places are for college kids and which are where adults hang out. Very open to suggestions. You? I've laid out the desirable geographic and physical attributes which appeal to me in the boxes, so please read them. I've tried to be subtle in the past, but it hasn't worked and I get inundated with messages from women who don't meet any of my preferences [I feel your pain, ladies!], so I'm just going to lay this out - I like the all-American, caucasian girl next door type. I hope you've got photos which would allow me to identify you when we meet for the 1st time, instead of ten pics of you wearing Bono glasses. One other thing - I'm really not into tattoos or artificially enhanced body parts. A discreet one (tattoo) is cute, but I'm just not looking for anyone with a portrait on their back. Unless you're in a metal band, in which case I get it - rock on! As for the intangibles, I’m looking for a partner, a companion, someone I respect, admire, adore, lust after, and am left awestruck by on a regular basis. If you’re smart, curious, confident, and have a great sense of adventure and an even greater sense of humor, I’d be very interested in meeting you. Thanks, and best to you in your search. And if you catch the reference in my headline, stop reading and start writing. You might be my soul mate.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't have pets, but if I did, I would have a dog. However, I don't believe in anthropomorphism so if you're into dressing and accessorizing animals, we probably won't work because I will make fun of you.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally, I just got here so I'm wide open. I got the book 501 Must See Destinations for X-Mas and am working my way through. I've enjoyed AUS, Costa Rica, IRE, UK, GER, FRA, ITA, ESP, SWI, JAP, Monte Carlo, and some Caribbean locales. Where to next?


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, Camden, Camden, NJ

Favorite things

Staying up late, sleeping in, eating dinners with friends or strangers, losing track of time, winning, making out, making up, brainstorming, cracking up, etc. See things I do "for fun".

For fun

I don't do things for fun, I have fun doing things. End of the day, pretty much anything can be fun with the right person. If it sounds remotely intriguing, I'm usually down to give it a try, at least once. So, I guess I like gerunds.

Last read

I was an English major, so I read all the classics in college. I like Chuck Klosterman, Thomas Pynchon, James Joyce, but I also enjoy a good James Patterson novel on a long flight. I like girls who read books - I'm suspicious if you don't own any.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I had my own business litigation/entertainment practice, but I'm winding that down. I've gone into business with a client and we are launching a new product in the next few months in, of all things, the dental field. Didn't see that coming.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My ancestors escaped the potato famine in Ireland. They found plenty of potatoes in the states, but not enough bacon bits or sour cream. Seriously, I'm white and trace back to the 1500's. Kin on mom's side fought in the revolution and the civil war.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Went to Catholic high school, don't really go to church and I don't believe in -ism's. God and I are cool.
Languages: English, Italian No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral