
Velvet_Touches

33 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Don't Give Up So Easily...

In his own words

I'm the last of a dying breed, the exception to every rule, and the world's biggest giver. I can't resist laughing when I see someone walk into a meeting with toilet paper stuck to their shoes, and believe that all bathrooms should have a "small person" available to hand you semi-warm papers towels, read passages from Shakespeare, and monitor whether or not you have your shirt tucked into your underwear before you leave. I've survived some of the world's biggest paper cuts, and have a knack for thinking of witty comebacks to poorly delivered jokes exactly 13 minutes after they are initially told. I guess this is the reason I chose to take up improv comedy. Aside from the profound opportunity to say the things that you think all the time but won't say aloud, I can always get away with retelling a line from an earlier joke and getting a chuckle out of someone (even if it's only my twin brother). I love kids, and recently returned from living in Brazil, where I learned that sticking your tongue out at children in order to get them to smile doesn't have the same effect as it does when you do the same thing to English-speaking toddlers. I've traveled to 8 countries on 3 different continents, performed The Dougie in front of the Christo Redentor (big statue of Jesus) in Rio de Janeiro, and recently taught a night club full of native Portuguese speakers how to do the Electric Slide...and The Dougie of course. After 21 years of schooling, 20 years of working, 10 years of studying Spanish, and 10 years of puberty, I've acquired a...particular set of skills and an assortment of random facts, like how to tear the corner of the M and M (the approval Gods don't allow ampersands) wrapper sufficiently enough to squeeze out a single candy (portion control) - none of which will help me achieve my dream to change the world through marketing. My quest - SAINTHOOD. I figure at the pearly gates God won't play a flash-back video of my life, but will instead survey the Earth for my fingerprints, and ask "Who have I touched?" So what’s not to love about me? 1) I get playfully frustrated when the automatic toilet flusher flushes the toilet seat cover down the commode before I can sit down. 2) I always tear the corner of the MM wrapper sufficiently enough to squeeze out a single MM (portion control). 2) No matter how hot it is, I always sleep under a sheet. Workout? Every other day Basketball. Hobbies? Taking pictures of random things with expensive cameras; making music with outdated equipment; cooking food to watch other people eat; improvisational comedy. Women? Playful; Sexy, fit, and enjoys conversation over breakfast lunch, or dinner for two. Chivalry? Dead if you killed it. Motto? An apple a day keeps the doctor away, but if the doctor is cute, screw the fruit!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

I'm a fan of any animal that can bark:)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

St. Teresa in Rio de Janeiro, Ipanema Beach, Midtown NYC...oblong bath tubs...with bubbles...and rubber duckies

College

Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Popping Bubble Wrap, People Watching, Photography, Reading Books with pictures, Thinking Inside the Box, Playing in Traffic, Snickers Ice Cream Bars, Sporks, Wet Wipes, Boxer Briefs, The Alchemist, Reese's Buttercups, Politics, Seedless Fruits

For fun

Leap buildings in a single bound, valet park inexpensive cars, improv comedy, and cooking bad food.

Last read

Options, Futures, and Other Derivatives...sorry, I'm a business student



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a marketing manager for a major beverage company that sells cola...gold star if you can guess which one...
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Earning an MBA that costs too much;)