
Indian_Peaks

37 year old woman | Boulder, CO, USA | Seeking men 34-44 in Colorado, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Keepin' it real

In her own words

It’s Friday afternoon, the sun will go down in a matter of minutes, flurries are starting to fall outside, and after a long workweek a glorious weekend is ahead. After a quick walk through the woods with the dogs before the daylight disappears, we start a fire in the wood-burning stove to keep the chill of the night at bay. Together in the kitchen, each with a glass of wine in hand, we make a delicious butternut squash soup and bread for dinner. At the dinner table we discuss potential plans for the weekend. The flurries outside have us a bit excited for the upcoming ski season, but for now the weekend will be spent mtn biking, trail running, maybe sneaking in one last hike into the high country and preparing for winter by splitting wood, moving slash, etc. As we clean up the dinner dishes, the conversation shifts to planning backcountry ski adventures this winter, perhaps a mid-winter beach vacation with a little surfing and maybe a spring trip to Austria. With more wine in hand we cuddle up on the couch to watch a moving with the fire still burning. And the night just gets better from there ;-) What a life! Are you in? I’m a genuine, outgoing, intelligent, adventurous, sassy, caring, athletic, passionate, goofy woman. I live on 5.5 acres in the mountains west of Boulder in a very beautiful off the grid house that I finished building about a year ago. I have lived and traveled aboard many times, mainly in Latin America. But Colorado always has been and always will be my home. My lifestyle in the mountains requires me to be a pretty tough chick, but I also have a very feminine side and like a chivalrous guy who also has a bit of an edge too. I’ve spent my life being very active whether it was ski racing in my earlier years, playing volleyball in college or racing road bikes seriously for many years. I’ve pretty much lost my competitive edge now and just enjoy doing something active everyday whether its skiing, running, cycling, yoga, hiking, or taking long walks with the dogs through the national forest around my house. I am passionate about my career and love my current job. As you can see, I am in an excellent place in my life and am ready to love and be in love with someone, to be loved by someone, and to have a family with someone.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 12 year-old springer spaniel that is my best bud. He has been with me as I crisscrossed North America from Mexico City to DC to Seattle and finally back to CO. He has been a great companion moving to and living in all those places.

Favorite hot spots

Locally: Indian Peaks, Peak to Peak, ABasin, Nederland, Ward, Gold Hill Inn, all the good restaurants in Boulder, Steamboat, SW Colorado. Farther abroad: Mexico City (esp. Coyoacan), the Oaxaca coast, Patagonia, Buenos Aires, Norway.

Favorite things

Family • Lifelong Friends • Sun • Mountains • Simplicity • The Now • The Unknown • Running shoes • Skis • Bikes • Love • Happiness • Sadness • Sex • Laughing • Good Conversation • Dancing • Nature

For fun

Pretty much anything outside. Skiing, mountain biking, road biking, trail running, camping under the stars, hiking, chopping wood, gardening, shoveling snow, falling trees or just sitting outside pondering life.

Last read

My all time favorite author is Cormac McCarthy and my all time favorite book is All the Pretty Horses. Other favorites include Kavalier and Clay, Love in the Time of Cholera, The Good Earth, The Power of One, A Winter’s Tale.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I have a pretty sweet career. I run an international organization that works on air pollution and climate change issues. My passport is quickly filling up with all the international travel I get to do for my job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I currently live in and also grew up in the mountains west of Boulder at the foot of the Indian Peaks. I think it is the most spiritual place on the planet.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference