
Wayward_Soul13

43 year old man | Encino, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Yours truly: I was sure that my muse would...

In his own words

Yours truly: I was sure that my muse would find her way into my life organically. However dating in this city has evolved and so must I—C'est la vie. I am, by nature, optimistic, positive and digress from referencing unpleasant situations as a problem. I prefer to think of those moments as opportunities to improve and/or learn from. My passion for life and our world has given me an insatiable love for culture. As such, whenever the opportunity presents itself, I travel and see the world. As a former NCAA Division I Athlete (2 sports), I lead an active lifestyle and really enjoy being outdoors. There is a creative flare within that has provided me with a love for the arts, live shows and anything engaging or artistic. I have an eclectic taste in music, and, when the opportunity dicates as such, I can 'Drop it like its hot' on the dance floor. As a ‘foodie,' I am pretty bad 'arse' in the kitchen...seriously. I am not a big drinker but don't mind you do. I am an advocate for animal rights and believe what is happening to our furry brethren in shelters is shameful...California is pretty close to becoming a 'no-kill' state. As a result of my background, I have an ear for languages and fluent in 4 languages. I dabble in two more but not comfortable enough to say I have a fluency in them. My friends would describe me as patient, laid back, compassionate, intelligent, honest and resilient. I believe that communication, especially in a relationship, is ‘the breakfast of champions’—which begins with being a good listener. I am fan of compromise. My Muse: It is my sincere hope that I find an intelligent, strong, funny, and honest woman that I can build a healthy relationship with based on trust and friendship. I yearn for mental intimacy with a kind, caring woman of any ethnicity who is grounded and understands it is not okay to leave skid marks in the opposite direction the moment things get hard—the eleventh hour is when I do my best work! I am not a serial dater and hope that you are approaching our exchange with the intent of building something of substance and or long term. However, if things don’t work out, it would be nice to have a good friend. Please, be emotionally available as well. I really want someone that will love and respect me in the same manner as I do her. Walks on the beach, a dance partner, an active sounding board, a travel partner, my best friend, my lover, and a hand to hold are what I’d ask of you if we take a chance on one another. A love for animals wouldn’t hurt. ‘On the dance floor, as in life, you’re only as good as your partner.’

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love animals. I'm an active volunteer and an advocate of animal rights. What occurs in animal shelters is an atrocity. I believe adoption is the best course of action in most cases.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I am passionate about travel and will hit the road on the drop of a dime. I've been to Africa, Europe, Canada and Central America. There will never be enough places for me to see. I am just hoping to find the perfect travel partner!

College

California State University, Northridge, Northridge, CA

Favorite things

Sporting events, concerts or dancing are great ways for me to break my routine when I am not at the gym or work. In my down time, a nice book, iced caramel macchiato and a comfy chair are cool. Otherwise, I am out and about 'mixing it up'.

For fun

I live an active lifestyle and enjoy being outdoors. I've a deep appreciation for the arts and love musuems, theatre, movies and creative expression of all forms. Road trips, athletic events, or sitting around a fire with friends are things I enjoy.

Last read

The Alchemist, Steve Jobs, Killing Lincoln, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Da Vinci Code, Lost in Shangri-La and 48 Degrees of Power.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am blessed with a mixed European and African heritage.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I have a sincere respect for all faiths.
Languages: Arabic, English, French, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Currently enrolled for my MBA.