

41 year old man | Woodbury, MN, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 25 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
I am still trying to figure out this...

In his own words

I am still trying to figure out this “” thing. So far I have read a lot of women’s profiles and this is what I have found: Women want a man that is confident, smart, handsome, and successful; also the most important he has to be honest and funny. That’s great, to that I would have to say ditto. I’m finding some of the differences that men have compared to women are in their photos. It seems women don’t like pictures of men holding fish and I think men would say that a woman holding a fish is pretty cool. Another difference is that women don’t seem to want to see men posing shirtless in their photos. On the other hand, most men would probably want to see more in a woman’s photos. Go figure, huh? So to see me with my shirt off or holding a fish or BOTH you are going to have wait for the first date ;) JK If I haven’t scared you off with that then keep reading. I grew up on a farm.....with ethics, values and hard work. I can always hear in my head, my Dad saying "if you’re gonna do it, do it right the first time” (but right meant his way). I come from a big family and I "definitely" look forward to having my own, adoption is an option, with the right person (not the big part). I consider myself to be pretty handy and I have done plenty of house renovations. I like to get outside, from running (I like the stopping part the best) to gardening. I love the water; swimming and camping… bringing my nieces and nephews to the camper throwing them off the swimming raft or tubing with them down the river with a cold beer (just for me not the kids). In the winter I like the snow…. It’s always fun making snowmen with the kids or when the snow gets piled high playing king of the hill (I can always win). I want a match that doesn't mind a good argument/discussion every once in awhile. And she will have a sense of humor (sarcastic is just fine as long as I can give it back) and hopefully she will laugh at my corny jokes (at least humor me). Someone that knows the difference between the recycle bin and the garbage. A woman that is good with her money and stays within her means. I want a match that is NOT a picky eater and will try new things. Someone that is not afraid to get her hands dirty. If she wants me to remodel the bathroom, she will help (and I don't mean pick out the tile). It’s nice to have the same interests but having everything in common isn't as important as having the respect for each other’s interests. And the most important, I want someone I can talk to, a good conversation (what else you going to do when you get old) and good communication. You can’t grow together if you can’t talk together. (I think maybe I just want a girl I can watch Si-Fi with and drink beer...too much to ask? ;) Great lines in some women's profiles: In the section where it says “Want kids:” ....“definitely” and in the column "My date" ..."no" (This does NOT mean the children you already have, it means in the future!) Or this one: "I am outdoorsy, I love the outdoors so much that I wouldn't mind moving out of Minnesota” and this, For Fun: "I enjoy having fun".

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hot spots?? Sounds dirty.


Hennepin Technical College, Brooklyn Park, MN

Favorite things

TV: Holmes Inspection, Game of Thrones, Family Guy, Tosh.0, The Big Bang Theory, and The History and Discovery Channels. Some Music: Kid Rock, The Cars and Johnny Cash. Movies: The Shinning, The Jerk, and The Good, The Bad and The Ugly.

For fun

Watching movies, digging in the dirt, growing things (vegetable gardening, propagating fruit trees), making "country wines", house renovations. Sitting at the camp fire drinking beer (I drink, yes for fun).

Last read

A lot of profiles.....I really read them.....I mean if they are not too long....I mean I skim through them......I mean I read them ;)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
"I was born a poor black child" ~The Jerk
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I believe in God....I'm a good Christmas and Easter Catholic.....only time my Mom still makes me go.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
IT Network Administration. IT wasn't for me. I started a new career as an electrician.