
AndyIsAvailable

53 year old man | Fountain Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Smart, Creative, Funny, Multi-Talented, Curious, Romantic, Self-Aware, Spiritually Awake, Sensual, Generous, Perfectly Flawed, and More!

In his own words

Hmmm. Let's see . . . I am complex. But isn't everyone? Open hearted and open minded. Playful and practical and passionate. Intuitive and analytical. Entrepreneurial and optimistic. A word guy and a feelings guy. Thought AND Emotion. Why settle for just one or the other, eh? Alliteration anyone? Convivial Conversation. Companionship. Cuisine. (Cooking AND Consuming!). Cuddling. Coitus. Comfort. Challenge. Conscious Co-creation. I LOVE Nature. Favorites so far: the desert, the mountains, the Pacific Northwest coast, Alaska, Ireland, and the Scottish Highlands. Plan to check out Namibia, Kurdistan, the Greek isles, and Italy in the future. I believe—no, I KNOW—there is infinitely more to us than our physical bodies. I personally don't care if you call it God, Allah, Spirit, Creator, Nature, The Universe, or Source Energy. This is the context for the content of my life. Non-judgement, forgiveness, and gratitude as key practices. A classically-trained operatic tenor, I write songs and play the piano, guitar, accordion, hurdy gurdy, and drums. A gourmet-ish cook who loves to wash dishes too! I believe that any relationship (acquaintance, friend, lover) has at its core the purpose and opportunity to serve as a catalyst for personal growth. I also believe that becoming conscious of this, and above all taking consistent positive action, are the keys to satisfying and happy relationships of any type. I believe that workable romantic relationships result from each person paying sufficient attention to the desires of the other, provided each person remains true to him or herself. Spend quality time together, and, in the words of Gibran, "let there be spaces in your togetherness." I'm a writer—two published books and scores of magazine articles—and a trainer. Currently studying alternative healing methods. I own a small house in the upper Mojave desert and work in OC, sleeping in a rented room in a good neighborhood three nights a week or so. If you live nearby, I can certainly arrange to spend more time in OC. Six concealable tattoos, including a green peace sign on the bottom of my right foot. Got 'em all after my 43rd birthday, and don't regret a one. Previously married for 20 years, together a total of 25. Still on good terms. One daughter, 29 years old as of this writing. My "past life" is as an internationally recognized tactical and self defense trainer. While I still teach a couple of firearms skills classes, I shall fight no more forever. I'm TOTALLY committed to Peace on Earth. (Literally so: see "tattoos" above.) I got quite fit a couple of years ago and am committed to staying so. (I've been relatively wiry most of my life.) FWIW, I also like being clean shaven. I greatly enjoy in-depth conversation on most any topic. (My female friends say I am a master of "girl talk".) I simply LOVE romance. I like good food. I like to travel—domestically and overseas—preferably with an adventuresome female companion. I like all manner of physical affection: holding hands, kissing, caressing, cuddling, and, and, and. I am told I give excellent foot rubs! I LOVE the Great Outdoors. Oh, mentioned that already. Guess I really do! Attending plays, concerts, and other live entertainment in the city is cool too! I am fascinated by and a believer in all manner of metaphysics—yes, including some really "woo woo" stuff—but don't need you to believe the same as I do. My three favorite things are to explore, to create, and to give. Seeking a long term, monogamous relationship with a woman who is smart, strong, soft, funny, serious, quirky, confident, vulnerable, spiritually awake, self-aware, kind, tough, gentle, sexy, and loving. Someone who enjoys some or all of the above, particularly travel, food, physical affection, and conversation. (I will be a good co-participant, Sherpa, or tagalong in your favorites too!) Curiosity and sense of humor a must. Likewise open and honest communication.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I like animals and nature. A lot. :)

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Flagstaff, AZ; Monterey, CA; Boone, NC; Seattle, WA; Savannah, GA; Stevens Point, WI; The Eastern Sierra Nevada, CA; Death Valley, CA; Vienna, Austria; Prague, Czech Republic; London, England; Paris, France; Venice, Italy; Clifden, Ireland

College

California State University, San Bernardino, San Bernardino, CA

Favorite things

I have eclectic tastes in movies, music and food. I am fairly adventuresome and like trying new things. I like one-on-one conversation. I greatly enjoy holding hands, cuddling, caressing, kissing, and, and, and. I love to travel and to explore

For fun

I like to travel in the U.S. and abroad, play musical instruments and sing, make short artistic videos, exercise, sleep, learn new things, hike in nature, cook and share meals, "improve" my home, attend plays and concerts, and just hang out and talk.

Last read

Am currently reading "Leadership and Self-Deception", a business book by the Arbinger Institute. It's consistent with my understanding on and philosophy of human psychology and metaphysics. Mostly I read non-fiction metaphysical stuff and business.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I aim the director of a corporation that specializes in training. I currently work as a consultant in the marketing department of a medium-sized corporation. I also teach firearms skills courses, and provide fear removal coaching.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Scots and Irish. I currently own 4 Kilts, including a MacDonald tartan with badger sporran.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My approach to spirituality could best be described as "analytical eclectic". I like books by Eckhart Tolle, etc. plus have "completed" A Course in Miracles.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
I have a BS in Computer Science, cum laude, but mostly consider myself self-taught to solid competence in the areas of operations analysis, firearms training, and psychology/metaphysics.