
draconian_ducky

34 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-43 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
To be or not to be...That's not really a...

In her own words

To be or not to be...That's not really a question.” ~ Jean Luc Godard, French filmmaker “My beard is not a fashion; it is all about me and what I am. I haven't trimmed or cut it in six years.” ~ Kimbo Slice, MMA fighter Hmm. Could you imagine these guys meeting up in a local coffee shop and hashing out the nuances of their existential world views? It's a silly scenario to fantasize about, but I woke up one day and realized that today's Internet technologies facilitate these kinds of freakish connections all the time, and all over the world. So, it's with a spirit of respect and intrigue that I've decided to check out this sprawling online community, and I'm excited to see who's here. I can be a daydreamer. Growing up in a quiet semi-rural town on the American River, I may have looked the part, but I was not a model student. In class I spent more time masterminding schemes to jar the wig from my unsuspecting English teacher's head than deciphering Shakespearean sonnets, and far more hours envisioning and designing the perfect air-pressure spitball launcher than absorbing algebraic equations. I might not have been anyone's star pupil, but out of necessity...I did learn to run, cut, hide, and vanish as fast as just about anyone else. To this day, I still relish a physical challenge, and especially that of learning to make the most of my smaller stature. I've learned enough about submission grappling to tell the difference between a D'arce and an anaconda choke...and that neither is really suitable for my stubby arms against welterweights...but that there are other choke variations that work better. (As a bjj white w/4 stripes, I'm hardly threatening though.) I have a nice mountain bike. I'm also dabbling in ballet and learning how to salsa dance, albeit very badly. I can change a car tire in...under an hour. When I'm not making a dance partner giggle to mask (or amplify?) his disdain, I'm occupied with doctoral work in the humanities. Teaching is also a big part of the job. I'm still growing into the role, which feels awkward and unnatural at times. The experience has brought nausea, bliss, and everything in-between. I've furthermore learned that I can fix a lot of my problems with undergraduate students by offering them candy. About you: You're warm -hearted. You have an incisive mind, but there's also no questioning the depth of your humanity. People may accuse you of being too modest. If so, you'll know who you are...without needing (!) to advertise it to me, or to anyone else.:)

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

German Shepherds, Maine coon cats. Quarter horses.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The gym, sitting on a mountain bike. Any Hawaiian bbq joint. Joaquin Miller Park and all of its redwoods, trails, and mist.

Favorite things

Coarse grained mustard, spinach salads, fresh purple onions, lemon and sugar crepes, boogie boarding. Fresh, crisp air. Ripe, deep red strawberries. Friends visiting from far away.

For fun

Cooking with garlic and cheese, discovering different kinds of chile peppers, trying to salsa dance. Mountain biking. Submission grappling..or these days, at least fantasizing about it while I'm busy working. Watching exquisitely trashy tv.

Last read

Stuff on biomarkers and genetics. Stories about alternative medicine, brain games, and their remedies for Alzheimer's. Fiction about Alzheimer's that's better than The Notebook. ( I couldn't read that without hurling it across the room.)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Herding undergrad cattle.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I think...?
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
neither religious nor spiritual.
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: Graduate degree No preference
UCSD, University of Utrecht (NL), UCB...and an interesting year spent in Paris...