

30 year old man | West Deptford, NJ, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Where the hell did my clever headline go?

In his own words

Where to start? I could talk about me, but really, I'm more interested in you... I'm new to Jersey (like still trying to make left turns in the left lane new), but originally from Boston and have spent almost all of my life traveling and experiencing different areas of the country. Living in places such as Seattle, Alaska, Minnesota and Hawaii and briefly some others has made me appreciate many aspects of life I may have taken for granted beforehand. My job relocated me down here to the Jersey/Philly area and how could I say no when I'm doing my dream job (we can discuss that on our first date). Which leads me to Match, which can be called the "fate accelerator." I mean how many random circumstances and events of "fate" would be necessary for us bump heads in the same aisle at Target or to strike up a random conversation about the Mandarin Orange Chicken at Trader Joe's I have friends that say I'm an old soul, but with a young heart. While I'm a bit traditional, I'm also an open minded person who searches out eclectic people. I've had great friends my whole life, and none of them have been similar to each other at all. I'm a sarcastic person who enjoys a good debate. I like people who can recognize their flaws just as easily as their strengths, and then hopefully laugh about them, I laugh at myself all the time. Confidence, above everything else is most attractive to me. I really am a laid back person that loves to relax at home watching a good movie, although sometimes with the right person, making it through an entire movie is impossible. Things that describe me: playful, realistically optimistic, athletic, affectionate, passionate, witty, direct, engaging, honest, lover of food and champion kisser. I’m looking for someone who is: CONFIDENT, decisive, witty, affectionate, honest, passionate about your own hobbies/interests/career, assertive and upbeat. I truly feel that 15 minutes of one-on-one time far outweighs countless back and forth emails ::hint hint:: As you cannot get a feel for the connection without an interaction. Maybe we don't turn out to be soul mates, but end up being great friends, I'm willing to take the chance. Oh yeah, I'm not gonna lie... my mom and dad did a great job raising me!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I would like to have a dog again, just not sure I'm home enough to take care of the little guy...

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

This part I'm still figuring out being so new. I love the atmosphere of a big city, but have also gotten used to the laid back island life as well. So, I will be looking forward to finding my new "hot spots" of this area.

Favorite things

Some of my favorite things: The Wire, The Office, Sportscenter, Boston sports teams, Crossfit, The Beach, My Foam Roller, Movies, Tattoos, Music...

For fun

I love the beach, jazzy lounges, crossfit and movie nights... This list could go on, but anything else that involves food is good too! :-)

Last read

The 48 Laws of Power, Men's Health, GQ and the ESPN website (does that count??). I rarely find time to actually sit down and read but I go through about 1,000 work emails per day, so I promise I'm literate ;-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I spent 12 months out of college fighting crime for the MA State Police. It was always a dream of mine growing up and I'm happy I had that opportunity in my career. I'm now also doing something that was once a dream job for me, life has been good....
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
I grew up in a melting pot of cultures and my personality reflects that, as opposed to just one classification. I like that I can view the world from a lot of different angles.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am pretty spiritual for the most part and really don't get hung up on a particular denomination but I am definitely religious. I am very open and accepting of others beliefs. I live by the Golden Rule and encourage others to do the same.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Although I have obtained my masters degree and very proud of my educational background, don't confuse intelligence with education, we learn way more from our experiences than a book will ever teach us...