
kat3164

45 year old woman | Cleveland, OH, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing there is a field. I'll meet you there

In her own words

Thanks for checking out my profile... I’ve learned a lot through the dating process as I have been at it for a while. I have been fortunate enough to meet some unique and interesting people along the way, but the “timing” was not right. I truly believe this plays a role. I’m not in any hurry to find a potential mate, but do have time at this point in my life to commit to getting to know someone. It’s a good time for me to get out and learn about new people that come into my life! I am completely drawn to this poem and am choosing to share a few lines as a way to allow others to see what resonates with me … “I want to know if you have touched the center of your own sorrow, if you have been opened by life’s betrayals or have become shriveled and closed from fear of further pain. I want to know if you can sit with pain, mine or your own, without moving to hide it or fade it, or fix it." “I want to know if you can disappoint another to be true to yourself, if you can bear the accusation of betrayal and not betray your own soul. I want to know if you can be faithful and therefore be trustworthy." “I want to know what sustains you from the inside when all else falls away." A few quick snippets: Spontaneous people excite me. Change is comforting. I don’t understand text messaging when trying to get to know someone?? I mean it is a really great option and nice to receive a “thinking about you” message mid-day, but anything beyond that should contain voice inflection, real laughter..... and eventually body language and the like… I have been completely independent for most of my life so it’s going to take a bit of effort to reel me in. I promise to only minimally resist… This is all great fun and l look forward to the experiences that come my way. I wish you all the best in your quest and if you think we could connect, it would be great to hear from you!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

We have a cat named Bob who my son rescued from a nearby park. He's definitely an interesting creature!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Wade Oval, Cuyahoga Valley and the park systems,The West Side Market, Tremont, Ohio City, Shaker Square

College

Ursuline College, Pepper Pike, OH

Favorite things

Holistic workshops/programs. I enjoy cooking and baking and am told I do pretty well at it...guests taste a lot of love in my food, that's for sure! Gardening, decorating, anything home improvement oriented...I love my home

For fun

Time spent with family/friends. Checking out the new Cleveland scene in our progressive little city... Wherever that might take me....Travel. Cooking/baking. Restaurants/theater and all that good stuff!

Last read

I read anything health oriented that has to do with a holistic lifestyle. Robert B. Parker for fun. Leonard Michaels, "Time Out of Mind", is a favorite. Vincent vanGogh's letters to his brother Theo are amazing.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Reflexology/Polarity small business owner Specialty foods store associate Backstage hospitality theatre work
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I appreciate and accept different religions... just choose a more spiritual path.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
Background in Nursing. I practiced for 13 years and have evolved to the Healing Arts. I have training in several Holistic modalities and recently graduated from a 2 year training program in Biodynamic Craniosacral Therapy.