
CaptainArch

39 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 20 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You keep using that word, I do not think it means what you think it means.

In his own words

I consider myself a bit of a geek, but a cool one! Hmm... that is possible right? My friends might describe me as genuine, funny, patient and easy going. I'd describe myself as kind, friendly, very social, a little bit awesome, and legendary. I enjoy live music/shows, hiking, hanging out with friends, good food and the occasional camping trip. Some of my favorite moments have been spent by the camp fire gazing up at the stars, now if only tents had showers. Also I like wearing funky socks and have a small collection of gnomes, you heard me. LA is my hometown and even so I continue to discover new gems all the time. I'm a bit of a foodie and love how many varied restaurants there are here. While I love to travel I'm not sure I could live any place else. I am passionate about life, friendship and a good laugh. I'm the kind of guy who always looks on the bright side of things and approaches life with integrity and patience. Being silly is a favorite pastime of mine, but can be equally serious. For me my friends and family always come first. They are the foundation that keeps me standing and the ones to bring a smile to my face. I am also passionate about my career. It has opened my eyes to see the natural world and our built environment in a whole new way. Design is everywhere and it affects our lives in so many ways. As an architect my goal is to enrich the lives of others through good design and thoughtful functionality. But really it is all about the simple things in life. Just give me a good coffee shop, great company and some fantastic people watching!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally you can find me at Villain's Tavern, La Descarga, The Tripel to name a few. Also who doesn't like a day at Disneyland? Abroad I love Germany, Greece, Prague and Hawaii (does Hawaii count as abroad?)

College

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, Pomona, CA

Favorite things

My taste is pretty eclectic. Some days I feel like pop or latin jazz, others bluegrass. Yes I said bluegrass! TV Shows include: How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Fringe, Firefly, Cougar Town and Modern Family. Foodwise, I'll try anything once.

For fun

On my free time you can find me out to dinner with friends, a local dive bar, gastro pub or someplace with live music. At home probably on my laptop or catching up with my DVR.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I'm a creative person by nature and Architecture drew me in ever since I was a kid.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but no longer practice the religion.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral