
tarheel731

48 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Fun feisty friendly and feminine

In her own words

I am warm, friendly and a feisty mix of Irish and Italian. Smiling and laughing come naturally to me. I am really passionate about my work, which is making the world a better place through the power of business, but my work does not define me. My relationships with family and friends truly bring me the greatest joy. I love coming home to my golden-doodle, Stella, who has become a substitute...but not so bad...cuddler. I am smart, active, prefer to be outdoors, to travel, to try new things, to adventure, not to have a plan. Favorite spot is near water (see photos). We would related well if you are passionate, spontaneous, hard-working, and love to laugh. I am looking for a relationship where there is mutual care and love for one another. I have two beautiful daughters, and my work is important to me, and so I need someone who understands that, but also encourages my balance and lightness. I am at my best when with a partner who can be a deep thinker but also plays a mean game of ping-pong. I have traveled a fair amount all over the world, and love travel--there is no where I would not go! But I am also eager to explore local spots. I have not done enough of that since I've lived here. I am looking for a man who is wicked smart, spontaneous, loves fun and silliness and yet also solving the crazy problems and wonderful opportunities in the world. Sense of humor is a must, as is a positive grateful attitude and warmth. Someone who can catch my eye across a crowded room and know that we are connected even if not side by side. Happy eyes, mischievous smile, good energy? Let's try it. My Dad was an ex-pro football player, so I love to be at and around all kinds of sports. Please note: all fans are welcomed, except for Duke! If you think that we'd get along, ping me back and tell me a little bit about yourself.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

Must love dogs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Near any water, near any vineyard, coffee shops, new restaurants, concert venue, parks just hanging out, hiking, not heights unless I can sing and you are holding my hand tightly.

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Mad Men- except it's a little dark this season, The Good Wife, all kinds of music like rock, alternative, hip hop, Acoustic Sunrise

For fun

Travel, road trip to new places with no plan, hike, run, dance, do yoga, photography, got to sports events, concerts, show of all kinds.

Last read

OK admittedly People magazine when it comes on Friday late afternoon with a good glass of wine, NYT, Lean In, chick lit, things that take me out of my brain and real world sometimes.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Professor at a local university.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Was raised Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral