
father4times

48 year old man | Bakersfield, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-51 in California, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Stocky
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I would like someone in in my life. I'm...

In his own words

I would like someone in in my life. I'm looking for someone who can see eye to eye on an intellectual, emotional ,physical level. Hopefully a long term , relationship. That being said I believe that I must be 100% honest . This maybe be to my own detriment because I refuse to be something I'm not, or portray my self as someone successful and that money is never an issue and I travel all the time. . First I have a full time job and not a career. Is it what I would have chosen for my self years ago? no, but it's a good job and I think I'm good at it. I'm never gonna get rich here but I support my self and my kids. I work nights and this makes having a life difficult but not impossible. I have a humble and simple home it may not be new and fancy ,but it is clean and I make improvements when I can afford to. You won't see pictures of me on vacation to great places because to be honest I don't go to a lot of exotic places. Now would I like to travel to the places like , Machu Picchu, Bor Bora, Europe, Balize, Costa Rica or Hawaii of course I would, but I'm a single parent , so places like that are gonna happen one day just not now. I have been to Jamaica and Cancun , but those pictures have the ex in them so their out. I started my family a little later than most I had my first child at 27 yrs old and my last when i was 38. So have a young son age 11, I know most women my age , their kids are grown and your are ready to have a young child free relationship , that is fine, I understand. I'm not looking for anyone to fill avoid in his life , I must say I think I've done a good job raising my sons on my own, they are respectful and good people. I would prefer a to meet a woman who has had kids and understands the demands of being a responsible parent . I did not go to college and this I stress the importance of to my sons all the time. I hope my lack of scholastic achievement does not deter you,but then again I do understand some may fill that a professional man are more inclined to provide intellectual palaver and social status. This I also understand. What I am is real, I don't play games, I do not have anger issues . I am not a jealous type , I do not drink too much and I'm not a control freak or a push over. I enjoy day trips to any where? and hiking in the mountains , staying home all the time drives me crazy. I'm a Cowboys fan so if you like football that's a plus. I am a good cook and think cooking together can be fun. I like to dance and I'm a good listener and would like to have someone to share their day with me to vent or just hear whats good with you I like going out to eat or to local events, anything where we could spend time together. I believe a good relationship takes time, to build trust between two people. I'm patient and understanding a little weird in the music and art taste department, But over all I'm a dependable good guy who cannot take you around the world, but if your looking for some one who will honest with you, take time to know you, hold your hand in public , talk and really listen to you then maybe we could strike up a conversation. I'm looking for person who roots for the underdog who like my self can be tenacious in pursuit of the the truth. News junkie and art lover. So if the world is right and nice guys finish last...................Let the world think that , I'm looking for that woman who is also nice that wants a dependable partner.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Fish

I like Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I like the FireHouse for drinks and pool. B-ryders

Favorite things

Big Bang Theory - Walking Dead- Modern Family- Amazon prime movies. Music of all kinds ,just depends on my mood, but almost all music.

For fun

I enjoy going to the movies getting a drink and great conversation. I enjoy art and painting/ drawing. Or any kind of self expression. Also getting back into cycling just getting back into it. Got my road bike on the trainer. Dancing/hiking

Last read

Eat clean diet by Tosca Reno



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Grey
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Other profession
I work at night ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I work a rotating schedule, so I work some weekends and some off. Just depends. I know this is hardest part of my life.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I live as close to the Buddhist faith as I can for non vegertarian. I except all beliefs and do not impose my thoughts on anyone, It is my contention that all faiths are predicated on similar desires for there followers, be good , do no bad.
Languages: English Other
Education: High school No preference
I went to Jr. College in Visalia for grapic / fashion design, for two years but quit and should have went back.