Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Dibrini

36 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 18-55 within 5000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am a 35 year old African American male of...

In his own words

I am a 35 year old African American male of both Eritrean (father) and American (mother) descent. I can be shy at times, but that's just until I get to know where I am before I make a fool of myself. I would like to meet a person with whom I can be myself, totally and completely. Someone who I can have latenight discussions with about topics ranging from the mundane to the most pressing issues of our time myspacedibrini. I want to be with someone who understands when i'm joking and when i'm being serious. I like NPR and comedy albums, (anything from Richard Pryor I probably already have it). I love Sam Cooke and Bob Marley, although my favorite song is "Regular Thang" by Ovis. I'll try and keep the sarcasm to a minimum until you get to know me. Whether you want to just be friends or possibly more, whatever happens happens. You will have to find another means of contacting me as I do not have an "active" account. Maybe heman at the southwest type of email will get you in contact with me.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I haven't had much time to experience much of Austin's nightlife with my schedule, although I do go to the Paramount or Cap City if a good act is there. I would like to go to Australia or Tahiti once in my life, anywhere that it never gets cold.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I read comics (your laugh here) and watch anime with no robots. I like westerns and Adult Swim. I can't watch shows that involve watching every episode for a whole season, making me a CSI/Law & Order/Red Dwarf guy. I really into movie trivia.

For fun

I like any movie that involves people who don't take any "mess". I'd love to live like that, but I can't. I'm also interested in History, mostly the Roman Empire (HBO's "Rome" rocks). I can eat cereal any time of the day, it's my weakness.

Last read

The last thing I read was the latest edition of "WIZARD" Magazine, a lot cheaper than buying 30 comics a month (lighter too). I bought Barack Obama's "Memories of My Father" a while ago but I haven't read it yet. He reminds me of my own situation.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm a Security Supervisor for a Television station in Austin, TX du. I've been in Security for about 5 years but it isn't what I want to do for the rest of my life. I hope to get my degree ( Bachelors in English, History etc.,); see what happens then
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My father is Eritrean and my mother is American. I have been mistaken for Arab, which makes sense given the fact that Eritrea is so close to the Arabian countries. Given the way I talk (especially over the phone), many have thought I was biracial.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist
I was baptised a Methodist, but my parents came from families where religion was a central part of their lives and I didn't go to church that much growing up. I guess they didn't want me to go through that, but I have never asked them why myself.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I went to Lockhart High School in Lockhart, Tx, a little town about 20 miles South of Austin. After that, I went to UT for a year (1997-1998), took some time off (academic dismissal) and am now trying to get my core credits at ACC to transfer back.