
KellyW87

27 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-33 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
HI

In her own words

Hey guys! I'm currently a teacher and data analyst here in DC. I love volunteering, playing sports, baking, walking around DC, having coffee dates, shooting with my new cool camera, traveling and hanging out with friends. I've been in the DC area for 3 and 1/2 years and have found that it is super hard to meet men. So, I gave in to the nagging of my family and friends and finally joined MATCH. I am excited about meeting new people and going on fun dates. But, ultimately I'm hoping to meet someone who is ready for a committed relationship. I'm looking for someone who makes me laugh and allows me to feel like myself when I'm around them. I love traveling and getting out of the house to do whatever. I would love to have someone to share my time with whether I'm in a foreign country or watching football (Steelers...I know you were wondering!). It'd be nice to meet a new best friend. My family and friends are really important to me. My parents have been married for 25 years. They have taught me a lot in terms of relationships. I live in DC with my little sister and she is my best friend. I want someone who understands what it is like to have a close family and to value them above anything else. My religion is really important to me. I am a practicing Christian and attend National Community church in DC. NCC meets in movie theaters and has rock bands (ha) ! Its a pretty cool church who's makeup is 75% single 20-somethings. I love the vibe there. I'm involved in multiple small groups, attend service weekly, volunteer once a month, and participate in missions (I went on my first mission trip last summer to Guatemala). I really want someone who is just as devoted to growing in faith. I also love going out for drinks, eating decadent food, throwing and attending dinner parties, and drinking a good cold beer. I have a great group of friends here in DC and want someone who meshes well with them. We are a pretty active group and love getting together. Its important that the person I date enjoy being around others and joining in on our group events. I hate dinner dates! They are so awkward! Thought I'd throw out that tip. I'd much rather get out and do something ...even if its just a walk. Excited to chat with you!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

The College of Wooster, Wooster, OH

Favorite things

I love a great book and chocolate. I also really enjoy traveling. I made it a goal to leave the country at least one time every year. Last summer, I went on a mission trip to Guatemala to work for an organization called Champions in Action.

For fun

I love taking long walks through the city or out at Great Falls. I'm pretty much up for anything from football games to dinner parties. I like busy weekends, but I also crave the occasional relaxing weekend in.

Last read

I just finished The Shack and loved it. I'm currently reading Gone Girl and I'm excited to see what all the hype is about! I also read a lot of spiritual books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I originally came to DC for Teach For America. While in TFA, I taught 7th grade special education and worked on my masters degree at George Mason. I am currently teaching 6th grade geography.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a practicing Christian and attend National Community Church in DC. I am very involved at church through small groups,volunteer work, and missions. I am looking for a man who has dedicated his life to Christ and is willing to grow in faith w/ me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I went to the College of Wooster for undergrad and received a bachelors in communication w/ minors in poli sci and Spanish. I lived abroad and studied in Spain. I cam to DC for TFA and attended GMU. I earned a Master's degree in Special Education.