Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

512intheSFO

43 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-43

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am not sure what I can write to describe...

In his own words

I am not sure what I can write to describe myself to make me sound interesting. I guess that why I wasn't an English major. So here it goes... I do like to think of myself as an actual grown-up with a real job and an apartment with actual furniture; however, there are those (who'll remain nameless) that would argue that I am still a kid. Maybe it's the way I sometimes look at the world with a kid-like wonder, or it could be because I bought a Lego calendar instead of a regular grown-up one. Who really knows? Nonetheless, I like to call it being "young-at-heart." I moved here 4 years ago after living in austin, tx for 17 years. It was one of my better decisions and glad I made it although I've met people who thought I was crazy to leave austin. I am also delighted to be a 3 hr drive from my little niece and nephew (and, I guess, my brother also). I'm still discovering new places in SF, although I'd like to have a special someone with whom I can explore the city. Since I walk or take MUNI, I always have a book or crossword puzzle with me. In my free time, I practice Aikido (a Japanese martial arts) 3-4 times a week, meet up with friends for dinner and/or drinks, and anything else that strikes my fancy. While I don't really have a "type" of woman, I do want her to be my best friend and trusted confidant in addition to being an equal partner. A nice smile with contagious laugh would be a pleasant bonus. Powerpoint slide list of selected interests: -Radio: I listen to NPR everyday; my weekly Prairie Home Companion is a time to relax. -Music: Big Band Jazz, Classical, 80's Music, Punk Rock, Heavy Metal (not Hair Metal), and a little 90's Eurodance to keep things interesting. -Movies: film noir, comedies, mysteries, cheesy B-movies, nerd genre (sci-fi/fantasy, anything based on a comic books). -TV: HIMYM, Person of Interest, Big Bang Theory, ElementaRY, Sherlock (to name a few) -Travel: while I do like to see and discover new places, my recent destinations have primarily been to visit friends and family. I was recently introduced to "all-inclusive" resorts in Mexico- not a bad idea. I am willing to try new activities with the understanding I may not necessarily be successful (my goal is to make it alive, in one piece). Let's get together. I do better in person.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like the Clock Bar because it's very entertaining; I recently discovered the Starlite Room which was surprisingly fun. I have others, but don't want to attract too much attention to them. I also hope to be introduced to new places.

Favorite things

Relaxing with a crossword, listening to NPR or music; going for a walk in the city; meeting with friends for drinks, dinner, and then maybe some more drinks; visiting my niece and nephew; watching HIMYM; kicking back with a little Netflix.

For fun

Pretty much open to anything that could seem to be fun and is legal.

Last read

Paperbacks, newspapers (yes, an actual paper), magazines, emails.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Still legally employed- always a good sign.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
I find it amusing many people have informed me that I am from India, so I can't be Asian.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Raised Hindu but I don't practice anything although my lifestyle has been influenced/shaped by my Hindu upbringing.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Proudly graduated from one of the Top 1000 MBA programs in the US.