
smartblond770

49 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 43-55 within 15 miles of New York, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Eyes that shine like the midnight sun

In her own words

You were with buddies at that wine bar in Soho, I was there too, toasting a friend’s birthday. Our eyes met, but then what? I was eyeing some organic fruits at the Union Square Farmers Market, big sunglasses, carrying some shopping bags - you were cutting through to the subway. We glanced at each other, smiled and kept going. I was the girl at the Jet Blue counter, you were late for your plane. Another missed opportunity. So now we’re here. Box-office blockbuster or straight to video? Me: I care about the environment – I turn off the water while brushing my teeth. I’ve done all of the requisite Bond-girl activities, but nothing beats squishing my toes in the sand. I believe in random acts of kindness – really, how hard is it to swipe your metro card for a confused tourist? I've been on the presidential campaign table and have volunteered for Sandy relief, but what I really love is dancing on tables at the end of the night. Discussing health care policy or what to do about Iran is far more interesting to me than Hollywood gossip. The guy for me is not someone who shares all of my views, but rather someone who questions me, makes me re-examine my premises, and challenges me to be a better person. [Notable Exception: if you're not in favor of gun control, hit the "skip" button.] And while I’m not sure I believe in fate, destiny or karma, I still believe in a great first kiss. You: You have opinions you’re not likely to change but enjoy hearing mine. Your irreverent wit makes me laugh. You're not easily intimidated but never arrogant, and think eye contact is kinda sexy. You know I can get my own bag into the overhead compartment, but you help me anyway. You're not against asking for directions, but have convinced me that getting lost is half the fun - especially overseas, when we don't speak the language. You value integrity - you return the extra change that the check-out person mistakenly gave you. You’ll let me steal some of your French fries, please? You're highly articulate, even in an email, and you don't think "winks" or "likes" count as conversational openers (I'll only respond to emails, and please post current pictures!). You aren't afraid of holding hands. There's an intensity to you that I find compelling, and like me, you're passionate when speaking about the issues you care about. You’ll try a yoga class with me – as long as I try…what? Us: We have learned that getting to know someone past the initial attraction takes time, but we are willing to make that investment. We inspire, and are inspired by, each other. We won't hold each other responsible for things we experienced in our past. We both know that we can love again - and that it's worth the risks. And most important, we know that happiness is within our reach - if we pursue it. It's our story to tell. So, do we get to thank the Academy? Addendum, added reluctantly: As much as my inclination is to remain positive, the realities of a public forum with few filters require naming prosaic boundaries: I am not interested in anyone more than ten years older than I am (and 10 is pushing it) - I've tried, it doesn't work for me (and I won't respond). Smokers (even "occasional" smokers) are also not for me (a special occasion cigar, however, isn't a problem, I may share it with you.). I don't respond to winks, form emails (yes, women know when you've sent the same message to multiple people!), "how r u" or people who describe themselves as "God fearing" ...I'm most attracted to people who have something substantive to say. If you write to argue with something I've said, I won't be intrigued, I will simply block you. Wishing everyone the best at finding what they're looking for. And I apologize for the dangling preposition.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Breakfast at Babettes, EH; Lunch at Nikki Beach, St Barth; Cocktails at La Sirenuse, Portofino. Dinner anywhere with a good wine list. Dancing in Ibiza. My seats at the Ballet. Art galleries in Tel Aviv (or anywhere). Capitol Hill. The US Open.

Favorite things

Latte in bed. Farmstands. Being on the water. Integrity. The Chrysler Building. Gaudi architecture. A friendly bartender. Freshly made pesto. Dark Chocolate. Bruce. Aglianico. Laughing until tears run down my face. And sushi. Lots of sushi.

For fun

Driving with the top down. Exploring Tuscan (or any) vineyards. Collecting those really smooth rocks on the beach. Yoga on the roof of my building. Being pushed (gently) beyond my comfort zone. A conversation that lasts hours but feels like minutes.

Last read

My Promised Land, Ari Shavit. Hard Choices, HRC. Lincoln Center Playbill. Excited to start The Hills of Chianti since I was at the Antinori vineyard in Aug. Emails in my junk folder-for when you absolutely must have 10% off something you don't need...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
In addition to full time law practice, I sit on the boards of three not for profits - I am passionate about my volunteer work and believe in the principle of "Pay it Forward."
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Kindness is the essence of spirituality. And I believe that happiness is a choice. I'm not interested in religious practice.
Languages: English, Hebrew English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Can one list the Genius Bar at the Apple Store as post graduate work? If so, I'm taking that course pass/fail.