Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

velvetumbrella

44 year old woman | Corte Madera, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-50 in San Francisco, California, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
There's a crack in everything, that's how the light gets in.

In her own words

Layers upon layers Loosely twisted strands Held together by spinning motion Unwound by hand I love the creative process. Feeling inspired to produce something out of nothing is one of the best feelings. I like writing and painting abstracts but recently I've been drawn back to creating environments. I studied design in school and I have stacks of magazines. Colors, textures, objects that tell a story. Home is such a sacred space for me. I'm a nester. My secret dream is to open a little shop... For a living I walk dogs. Another passion. Animals of all kinds amaze me. Spending the day hiking with dogs can't be beat! I enjoy live music, street festivals and farmer's markets. Hiking in the woods or wandering at the beach. Taking a drive and spending the day in another town, maybe taking pictures. I love photography. Trying to figure out my camera. I grew up in the Midwest, lived in Texas for a bit, moved to California and only left once to spend time in Portland. I lived in Emeryville (about 15 years ago), the Mission, Marin (including the valley). Anyhow... I am looking for a man who is comfortable with himself and isn't afraid to open his heart. Where we go from there is a mystery.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish

I'm a dog walker so I'm a huge fan of man's best friend. I have 2 dogs of my own and my daughter has 3 fish and a hamster. I love cats but am allergic.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

the beach, a divey bar with live music, the massage table, the woods, a bookstore, the java hut in fairfax

College

The Art Institute of Houston, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Writing, painting, taking photos, quiet time, meditation, good conversation, hiking, film, dancing, chemistry, gardening, birds, dreams, art, exploration (inner and outer), making new connections.

For fun

write paint bowl darts hiking art gallery roller skating poetry slam open mic nights festivals

Last read

poetry blogs just picked up a book called the deepest acceptance



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a dog walker. I LOVE being a dog walker.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German Scottish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Buddhism. The science of the mind. Kindness is my religion. I've always been spiritual and that's a large part of who I am - a truth seeker.
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Associates degree Some college
Studied interior design