
yankeeburke

30 year old man | Canton, MI, USA | Seeking women 18-31 within 60 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
One part William F. Buckley Jr., one part...

In his own words

One part William F. Buckley Jr., one part Ansel Adams and another part Beau Brummel. I enjoy swimming, bicycling and just being outdoors for walks or runs to the point where I practically live outside in the summer. When it comes to photography, I take a lot of architecture photos. Mostly of old building and churches. I actually re-found my faith because of my church photography. Traveling, personally and professionally, is without a doubt my greatest passion. I was in Egypt for New Year's, Ukraine in February, San Francisco in March, Sweden in April, England and Scotland in May, Romania, Austria and Sweden in July, Hong Kong, England, Sweden and Scotland in September, and Chicago in October. I was also in professional hockey between high school and university. Perhaps that's where I picked up my love of travel, as it took me across the United States and Canada. Four random Buzzfeed-style facts about me: 1. I could live off raw chocolate chip cookie dough. 2. I don't watch NASCAR. 3. I don't listen to rap, country, heavy metal, punk, or any of that sort of music. I don't even own an iPod. When I listen to music, it's an eclectic Spotify playlist of classical, pipe organs, and techno. Talk about an interesting playlist! 4. "Downton Abbey" is way better than "Walking Dead.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

While I enjoy my weekend routine, I'm always up for something new and preferably a weekend getaway somewhere, anywhere.

College

Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI

For fun

Traveling, photography, being outdoors, reading, family and friends, college football, soccer, cooking, fine dining, swimming and snorkeling, and bicycling.

Last read

I read the Financial Times, The Detroit News, The Wall Street Journal, Detroit Free Press, and several other news sources--depending on the events of the day--on a daily basis. I don't have time for fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Episcopalian aka Anglican (Church of England)
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied political science, history and journalism at both the undergraduate and graduate levels.