
triatri1976

38 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 33-42 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
pick me!

In her own words

hello! thanks for looking at my profile! my name is rachel, i have been in seattle since 2002. im originally from st louis, missouri. i came to the northwest to get out of the midwest. i like seattle. i have a very active and dynamic life here. i would describe myself as a lover of life to the extreme. i am always out and about, taking advantage of new learning experiences. being physically active is essential to my well being. i have taken part in a number of physical challenges--done some full and half marathons around the northwest. did toughmudder last summer (a crazy obstacle course created by british special forces), and just completed my first olympic distance trithalon this summer and had such an awesome time. it was totally exhilerating. my car died 2 years ago, and i get around on my bike. getting rid of my car, and biking has been one of the best and healthiest lifestyle changes i have made in my life! there is nothing better than riding to and from work on my bike. it puts me in such an awesome mood. i love not having to sit in traffic! i am passionate about being a solid individual. i focus on being a good friend to the people i care about, and treating others with respect. my family is very important to me, and i do hope to have my own family some day. i love to travel. have been all over western europe. i was in brazil 3 years ago, studied at a portuguese language school and had such an awesome time. i visited costa rica last summer, and puerto rico this past spring. i love to learn new languages and experience other cultures. i think of myself as a dynamic and open-minded individual. if youre also open minded and adventurous, then we should hang out. i am looking for a a life partner. im so done with casual dating. at the same time, i like to take things slowly, share experiences, and build a foundation of friendship, because i beleive that is what creates real intimacy. im looking for a man who takes care of himself both physically and emotionally. i am attracted to men (people in general) who have healthy relationships and know how to treat others. i really love traveling and learning about other cultures. i would like to find a partner who is interested in this as well. he doesnt have to have traveled as much as me, but should have an interest in learning about things outside of himself and what is familiar.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

my cats names are pancho and lupe. they are siblings and are quite adorable...beleive me.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

i love to travel. my favorite place right now is salvador, brazil.. i love brazil. in seattle, my favorite areas are fremont, ballard, any scenic spots like gasworks (which i can see from my patio in eastlake), and i love golden gardens and alki

College

University of Missouri–Columbia, Columbia, MO

Favorite things

i love any cuisine, usually mediterranean. i dont have any favorite TV shows...dont spend loads of time watching TV. i do go to live shows and also love to go out dancing with friends. im an avid KEXP listener, as well as NPR

For fun

i read a lot, exercise, hang with my friends at small pubs around town, go hiking and camping when the weather is decent. i love studying dance in all its forms. i have studied salsa, tango, belly dancing, flamenco, and brazilian samba.

Last read

i love to read smithsonian magazine. that may sound dorky, but i have a subscription. in terms of books, i last read "the path to love" by deepak chopra



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'6" (228cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
i am a social worker, and i provide counseling and case management to people who are coping with cancer, and also support their families and partners.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
i am culturally/ethnically jewish. however, i am not religious. i have a strong faith in God and a deep respect for my roots.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
i have a bachelors in spanish literature and a masters in social work.