
grnglasssea

28 year old woman | Martinez, CA, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 50 miles of Briones, CA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Most often seen in Nikes & North Face.

In her own words

I firmly believe that if you follow a path that interests you, not to the exclusion of love, sensitivity, and cooperation with others, but with the strength of conviction that you can move others by your own efforts, and do not make success or failure the criteria by which you live, the chances are you'll be a person worthy of your own respects.” ? Neil Simon To be perfectly frank -- I spend most of my time at work, in class, playing sports or on the go, it's been difficult to meet people organically in the process of daily life. I'm incredibly passionate about what I do, love learning and being challenged. For the past 6 years, I've been working in the documentary film industry with my amazing mentor and role model. My work has been a playground for tremendous personal and professional growth and I couldn't be more grateful for the experiences. Next year, I hope to pursue continued scholarship in graduate school in San Francisco and am looking forward to the continued opportunity for growth. More often seen in my Nikes and North Face than in Prada or Gucci (okay, I'm never seen in Prada or Gucci...), outside of work, I love staying active, going for a hike, run or playing a pickup game of volleyball, basketball or soccer. More than anything else, I love spending time with my family and friends, hosting picnics and gatherings, cooking, eating good food and enjoying good laughs. In general, I'm looking for someone who has a constant curiosity - about the world, about people, food (This one is really important to me! I love trying new food and love cooking...) - and is constantly learning and experience new things. I'm always up for something new, but I also enjoy the comfort and familiarity of routines. (There's a delicate balance when it comes to control versus chaos). I want to be with someone who challenges me to grow, supports me no matter what I do and who loves me for who I am today. Most of all, I know I'd like to meet someone who both wants to continue to explore all of the amazing things life has to offer, but is also interested in settling down and raising a family one day.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

My dog, Tatum, is a blue tick Beagle and she's fantastic!

Favorite hot spots

Farmers' Markets. The Iron Horse Trail. Lafayette Reservoir. Sideboard, Danville. Cafe Fanny, Berkeley (I hope they reopen it!). Juanita Juanitas, Glen Ellen. Belden Alley, SF. Green Chile Kitchen, SF. Tahoe.

College

University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

Coffee. Chocolate. Fresh produce and homemade meals. Farmers' Markets. Con Air. Mrs. Doubtfire. Inception. Beautiful Mind. NCIS. 24. Duck Dynasty. 70's era music - Fleetwood, Bonnie Raitt. Country. Jazz. Some pop radio tunes (so darn catchy!)

For fun

Most often seen in my Nikes and North Face gear, outside of work, I love staying active, going for a hike, run or playing a pickup game of volleyball or basketball. I also love skiing in the winter.

Last read

Drive, by Daniel Pink. Motivational theory. Lots of application to the workplace and also has many implications in the world of education. Importance of Autonomy, Mastery & Purpose. Looking forward to his new book. Next up: reread The Hobbit.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work in documentary film production and distribution. We also operate a non-profit, social action campaign that focuses on developing resources to support communities and individuals who are advocating for local, grassroots education reforms.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Very strong ties to my mother's family and Italian heritage. I've been lucky enough to return to Italy every other year since I was 9 mths old and can't wait to return this summer.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I grew up in a Catholic family, attending church and religious school. While I no longer attend church or read the Bible, I do consider many of my foundational and core values to be grounded in or based on some of my early experiences with religion.
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral