Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

mtk089

34 year old man | Riverdale, NJ, USA | Seeking women 27-37 in New Jersey, United States

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Traditional guy with a big heart

In his own words

Ever since I graduated college, I've been working hard to advance my career in law enforcement. I've been a police officer for the last 8 years. And believe me, I never dreamed that my career could have been more interesting, complicated, and challenging. When I'm not at work, I'm usually a bit of a homebody. I work long hours at times, so I appreciate the comforts of home when I'm off. There's nothing like enjoying a beer or a nice glass of bourbon while kicking up my feet on my deck beside my fire pit. I own my own place, so home improvement has become a bit of a hobby for me. But that doesn't mean I don't like going out. I love restaurants and bars, and I'm always up for a concert or any live music. Lately, I've been rediscovering my love of the outdoors and camping. When it's nice out, I love taking the top and doors of my jeep and finding a somewhere new to drive out to. I let myself go for a while, but I recently lost over 50 pounds. Since then, I hit the gym 4 times a week, as long as my schedule permits. Plus I ran my first 5K in June. I've always been very independent and could care less about popular culture. I love any kind of rock music, everything from the Beatles to the hardest metal. Although my tastes tend to land on the heavier side (89.5 WSOU!!!!), if it has a guitar in it, I'm happy. I don't consider myself a full-out nerd, but I do appreciate geeky things: classic video games, computers (I've built every one I've ever owned), Lord of the Rings, and a passing interest in Star Wars/Harry Potter/etc. My latest obsession has been Game of Thrones, both the books and the TV series. I don't follow sports at all, except the occasional college football game (We are Penn State!!!). I'd like to travel a lot more. I'm just waiting for the right person to tag along :) What I'm looking for: Someone who is down to earth and easy-going. Family is very important to me and I would like to find someone who values the same. Most importantly, I need someone who I can trust without question and rely on when times get tough. I work a set schedule that can include nights, weekends, and holidays. My potential significant other would have to understand that. Bear in mind that even though it can get crazy at times, I do get a TON of time off. What I'm not looking for: Someone who is looking for something short-term or is into playing games. I want to find that special person I can commit to and build a future with. I am comfortable with who I am and I am not willing to change for anyone. I am also fairly certain that I do not want to date a vegetarian/vegan. I enjoy meat too much.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs

The family dog is a Pug. She's awesome! She has the perfect energy level; she loves to play, but she's just as happy to lay her head on your lap. I just wish she didn't shed so much.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Any place with good food, great drinks, and/or live music. I love the Starland Ballroom in Sayreville to catch a good band. My latest hot spot has been the Outer Banks in North Carolina. AC is nice to hit up every so often

College

Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

For fun

Anything outdoors: camping, hiking, etc. Taking my Jeep for a spin. Awesome TV series. Typical "guy" movies (yeah, I'm a guy after all). I've given up my obsession with video games, but sometimes I get the itch to play one of the classics.

Last read

Song of Fire and Ice. I'm about half way though the fifth book and can't wait for the sixth. I'm not a huge reader, but I have to admit the complex story has me completely hooked.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Police Officer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
I usually only attend mass on holidays.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my BS from Penn State. I then went part-time to John Jay and finished my MPA a few years ago.