
DrMel82

32 year old woman | Carrboro, NC, USA | Seeking men 29-39 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I believe that everyone else my age is an adult, whereas I am merely in disguise.

In her own words

I'm a down to Earth southern girl, born and raised right here in North Carolina. While I can be a bit shy at first, once you get to know me you'll discover I'm just a big kid at heart. I'm a huge animal lover and have devoted my career to them as a Veterinarian. Recently I started volunteering at the NC Therapeutic Riding Center as a horse leader. It's very rewarding watching the kids interact with the horses, and I'm constantly in awe of how they come alive and the horses change to each child. Being a country girl, I definitely don't mind getting a little dirty, and you'll usually find me wearing jeans and a t-shirt/tank top. I also love spending time outside, seeing plays, movies, hanging out with family and friends, and going to concerts and football games (Go Pack!). I'm looking for someone who enjoys the simple things in life, and knows how to be a big kid every once in a while. Having a sense of humor is a must, as is a love of dogs because I have two. The ability to play guitar is also a huge plus, but certainly not a deal breaker ;)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Horses

I have 2 dogs, a cat, and a horse. Time spent at the barn where I board my horse is my version of Prozac.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Huge Disney fan (See I'm just a big kid, I love every cheesy thing about it), any place with good Sushi, find myself in Raleigh a lot hanging with my best friends. The mountains. A low key pub, always up for trying out a new brewery

College

North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

TV-Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, HIMYM, The Walking Dead, Dr. Who (Nerd alert), GoT and Newsroom. I don't have cable so currently working through a lot of netflix Music- just about anything but rap. Currently on a Mumford and Sons pandora kick.

For fun

Riding my horse, spending quality time with friends and family as they are very important to me, local breweries, reading, travel, exploring, movies. Wolfpack sports (esp football) I should be learning to play the guitar I got for my birthday.

Last read

The Book Thief, Divergent series, and the Song of Fire and Ice series (Game of thrones series), or at least the 5 books out. Fifty Shades of Grey somewhere in there too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work at a mixed animal practice (dogs/ cats/horses/goats etc) as a general practitioner and dabble with Animal Chiropractic. Bonus pts if you're not afraid to ride on after hrs large animal emergencies with me… ya know to keep me safe ;-)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Biology and then Doctors of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) from NC State