
Awesome_48

49 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 43-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A queen waiting for her king!

In her own words

The man that I'm looking to date has the five S's! He is currently SINGLE and ready to date. He is SEXY (eye candy to me)! He is SUCCESSFUL and respectful at work, with family, and in his community! He is SAVED and has a personal relationship with God. The last 'S' is SANE! Heavy drinkers, verbally and physically abusive men need not respond! What you'll get in return is the same. I am single and have been for seven years. I consider myself to be sexy (that's what I've been told)...I have the brains and the beauty. Let's just say that you won't be embarrassed to take me around your family, church, friends, and/or co-workers...I can hold my own. I am successful at what I do. I've been an educator for more than 25 yrs and I love what I do. The president calls us "Nation Builders"...I'll accept that! lol I volunteer at church and currently trying to find a place to volunteer in the community (any ideas?) I am sane and not on any medication...I learned when I was a child to keep my hands to myself and use my 'nice' words! lol Oh...I did my drinking during my college years, so that kind of partying is way out of my system...I know my limit. Lastly, I am SAVED! I thank God everyday for his grace and unyielding mercy. I am not perfect, but I wake up everyday making a conscience effort to treat others the way I would like to be treated, with dignity, love and respect!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like going to the movies, museums, Kemah, and places that serve awesome margaritas! I've traveled to parts of California and New York, as well as Vegas, Florida, Chicago, St. Luis, and Mexico (via cruise ship).

College

University of St. Thomas, Houston, TX

Favorite things

I like to laugh and make people laugh (at least smile), so I enjoy doing things that enlighten and enrich my life. I like all kinds of music as long as it has a good beat & message (no heavy metal or offensive rap music).

For fun

This is the year of exploration for me, so I'm game to try just about anything once. I recently went sailing for the first time...that was awesome! Houston has so many fun things to do, but I especially love time w/family & friends!

Last read

The Bible; community magazines and newspapers; religious, business, and educational books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral