Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

CleverOne1982

32 year old man | Jersey City, NJ, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Thoughtful, intelligent, complex guy looking for a creative, compassionate superstar to share my time with.

In his own words

Moms universally think that I'm a catch. Their daughters are apparently less convinced of that, so here I am. The basics: I'm a pretty easy-going, intelligent guy...a caffeine addict (dark roast please) and a recovering perfectionist with a clever sense of humor. If it's possible to be outgoing and introverted at the same time, that's me. I'd like to think I'm a genuinely nice guy with a creative streak and a bit of an edge too. (All totally subjective statements, I know, but this part is a shameless sales pitch by nature, right?) Definitely closer to the laid-back end of the spectrum. I value sincerity (in myself and others) so pretentiousness is a big turn-off. People tend to appreciate me much more over time, which is awesome in real life but not super-conducive to online dating. What am I looking for? Easy: A simple relationship with a complex person. I really like women who are confident, creative and compassionate. A sense of empathy and open-mindedness are both really appealing to me. I find intelligence very attractive, as long as you don't take yourself too seriously. Nice is awesome...saccharine sweet is not. It would be great to meet someone who agrees that dating/relationships should be built on mutual respect. My ideal woman is warm, considerate and classy with a bit of an indie/artsy streak...think hipster-ish, minus the forced efforts to be cool. Open-minded, intelligent, and a bit of a free spirit...that's the kind of vibe I'm going for. Fair warning: if you're somewhat conservative (socially and/or politically) this probably isn't a good match.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Exotic Pets

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

big fan of Montreal, London, and Stockholm. Locally, I'm more of a West Village kinda guy but I enjoy drinks by the water too.

College

Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Music is my inspiration. I love Elliott Smith, Jeff Buckley, and Keaton Henson among others. If you give me an endless cup of coffee and a piece of pumpkin pie, I'll stick around forever. I really enjoy getting to know people on a deeper level.

For fun

I play ice hockey once a week for fun. I also play guitar and am learning to play piano (self-taught at both, meaning I'm good at neither). I enjoy running and photography and I'm currently learning French (very, very slowly I might add.)

Last read

Paulo Coelho, Vonnegut, Zen Guitar by Philip Toshio Sudo



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm an editor at a sports TV network in Midtown. The hours can be pretty crazy sometimes but I enjoy the creative process and I work with some really good people so I'm a happy camper.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised in a Christian household but I consider myself more spiritual than religious. I've done some reading on the basic philosophies of Buddhism and I find it interesting but I certainly wouldn't call myself a Buddhist either.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral