
delyco221

42 year old woman | Marion, IN, USA | Seeking men 37-50 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I still believe...

In her own words

WARNING: I am a nerd. I'm quiet and shy until I warm up to you... I am a wallflower. In large group settings, I can be found in the back of the room taking everything in. I do warm up, I promise. I am a professor and take my career very seriously. The bad thing about being a professor is my work begins when I come home. Grading. Piles and piles of papers. I spend countless hours grading. This is why I have not met anyone, but I am trying to change that. I'm intelligent and love to laugh... If you can make me laugh, we will get along swimmingly! What makes me laugh? Just about everything! Life was meant to be fun; I still believe that. Jim Gaffigan and Brian Regan make me laugh. I move slowly. I don't jump into anything with both feet. I test the waters first, think about it, then make a decision. I attend church every Sunday and I hope you do as well. I am the daughter of missionaries, so faith is very important to me. However, I am not an ultra-conservative, right-winged type of person. Do not stereotype me. I have quite a bawdy sense of humor which surprises people; it borders on sardonic half of the time. While I am not a risk-taker per se, I can be persuaded. For example, the idea of climbing a mountain sounds horrific to me initially, but if given time, I might do it. I completed my first 5K recently and honestly, that was not even on my radar. I am trying new things each and every day as I rebuild my life. I went fishing this past summer for the first time in my life and actually caught a little bluegill I named "Fred." It took me two months to even touch the worm to bait my hook (prissy city girl), but the very day I did, I caught Fred. And no, I didn't eat Fred. I put him back in the water where he belonged. I also went shooting for the first time and loved it! If you had asked me two years ago if I would ever even hold a gun, I would have said, NO WAY. Life is exciting and new! And scary sometimes! I am drawn to men who are confident, intelligent, spiritual, warm, loving, chivalrous, and funny. I believe our society has emasculated men and I seek someone who has not ascribed to that conformity. Perhaps my beliefs are archaic, but I prefer a man who can be a leader moreso than a follower. But before anything, a foundation of friendship must be established. Friendship is the key to any successful relationship. And if you don't have a photo posted, I will not respond. There are too many married men posting on here to find booty calls and I am NOT a booty call. Go find someone else. I'm not trying to be rude; I just don't play those games. Ever.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats

I don't own any cats. I don't want to earn the moniker of "Crazy Single Cat Lady." Plus, it seems most of my friends are allergic to cats, and I like having my friends over for dinner.

Favorite hot spots

Honestly, I do not get out much. I do not really have a favorite hot spot.

Favorite things

19th century literature, reading, music (a little bit of everything but heavy on the vocalist side), and lots of other nerdy activites.

For fun

Fun... hmmm... I have not taken the time to have fun in a while. I love coffee with a good friend, going for a walk in the park, museums, theater, but most of all, I love to laugh. Laughter can occur at any time, so if I'm laughing, I'm having fun.

Last read

I'm currently reading "The New Eve" and about a dozen other books. The challenge of "The New Eve" is to redefine what it means to be strong, Christian female, in a phallocentric world. It is enlightening.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I promise not to grade your grammar... however, I will say that I abhor "textspeak" also known as SMS language. U is a letter of the alphabet; not a word. :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am currently applying to doctoral programs. I love school!