
3ducat3dgu3ss

30 year old woman | Toronto, ON, CAN | Seeking men 28-36 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
love, it will not betray, dismay or enslave you, it will set you free

In her own words

I promised my best friend I'd re-start my online dating profile so here I am :) I'm hoping to meet a sincere, kind, generous guy who wants to share life centred on making the world a better place. I'm looking for a partner who challenges me intellectually and morally, someone who can go DEEP but can also be silly and simply have fun. I approach the world with a sociological imagination. I enjoy exploring and understanding different cultures and subcultures. Gratitude and humility are important values to me. I think humour and kindness are subversively powerful forces, and people who get the closest to me tend to possess both in strong measure. I'm fortunate to have a job that I find stimulating and meaningful but that doesn't consume all my time. I'm looking for a man who doesn't approach work as a means to a paycheque or a certain lifestyle, but connects work with his passions and ideals. Some of my favourite things in no particular order are: public radio, road-tripping, dim sum, exploring new restaurants, music festivals and concerts, podcasts, library books, spinning, studying Spanish, drinking tea like a fiend, prose-y poetry, playing guitar, mentoring youth and hanging out with kids. I've lived in cities my entire life and am fairly cosmopolitan, but love retreating "into the wild" too. I've been lucky enough to travel to some stunning and culturally fascinating places. My travels in 2014 brought me to the Arctic Circle, Miami, Rhode Island and California. I plan to leave the continent again next year (fingers crossed, Central America!).

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love cities. In 2012 lived in London (UK) and traveled to Amsterdam, Paris, Barcelona, Miami, Fort Lauderdale and Montreal. I love NYC, and if I don't go at least once a year I get real antsy... !

Favorite things

MUSIC: Josh Ritter, Bon Iver, Florence and the Machine, The Weakerthans, Damien Rice, Of Monsters and Men, Kathleen Edwards, DMB, The Lone Bellow, Lucius TV: Portlandia, 30 Rock, Mindy Project, New Girl, Friday Night Lights

For fun

Live music, reading, playing music, mentoring youth, watching NBA

Last read

Andrew Solomon - Far From the Tree and Teju Cole - Open City. I tend to have at least a novel and a non-fiction work on the go at the same time.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: Chinese, English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral