

40 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles of San Bernardino, CA

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
My life is my passion. I understand,...

In his own words

My life is my passion. I understand, profoundly, that I only have about a 100 years to experience all the splendors that life has to offer. Yes, I plan on living to be 100. It's been amazing thus far. Why wouldn't I want to live that long? I've seen breath taking sights in the sky, on land and under water. I traveled around much of this world and met really cool people from all walks of life. I've been blessed with an amazing family and group of friends. I've known the great feeling of helping someone in need (sometimes in dire need). I've laughed so hard I thought I would pass out. I could go on and on. What can I say? Life is good. Though, I would also say that if I didn't find an amazing women to share all the great times with, that I would feel like I missed out on the greatest part of the whole experience. I believe that as great as it's been, it can be a even better with someone by your side working for the same goals. A little about me: All my life I've strived to be well rounded and I have achieved it in many ways. I am a jack of all trades. Most people probably think of me as some fitness or health nut, but the truth is that I consider myself be a deep thinker first and foremost. I have an analytic mind and love to understand how things work or why things are the way they are. I pay close attention to world events and politics. I'm very curious about and research many things including, yes, how to stay healthy and fit (I was not joking about the 100 year old thing) . I love to learn and have been a student of many teachers from all over the world. Living and dead. Through reading, through listening and through observing. I think everybody has something to teach. Even if it's a lesson of what NOT to do (I've taught myself a few of those). I feel there is so much wisdom out there to help us live a happy life. I think we just have to be OPEN to it , AWARE of it and WILLING to apply it to help better ourselves. What I'm yet to experience was by design. I made sure to put my energy into my youthful pursuits while I was youthful (makes sense right?). All the while I never lost sight of who I was and the life yet to come. The foundation for my future is solid and complete. So whats next? More traveling and learning. Among others, a goal I have is to see the man made AND natural seven wonders of the world. I've seen 4 and have 10 to go. I LOVE travelling. I'll usually hit multiple countries for weeks at a time. I do try to spend one of those weeks volunteering. Ideally I would like to take a couple more of these trips with the girl of my dreams. Then scale them back a bit to pursue starting and raising a family. And by that, I mean doing more travelling within the states and for less time, or whatever family life would allow. I want to move on from the bars and clubs to the museums and theaters. I've seen too few musicals and plays, and no operas. I guess I can say that my pursuits are more sophisticated now and I want to find the one to achieve them with. Personality wise, I'm pretty laid back and easy going. I get along with pretty much everyone. I have a knack for sarcasm and enjoy good banter with people in my close circle. A rule of thumb; if you find me teasing you about something it usually means I like you. I don't judge and don't care for people that do. I'm hoping to meet someone who is ready for something solid and ready to move on to the really great part of life. I think we all seek someone with similar values and interests. So here are mine: family, friends, an open mind, intelligence, compassion, curiosity, integrity, memorable experiences, nature, health and fitness, uniqueness, seeing the world, altruism, an adventurous spirit, humor, humbleness, gratitude and efforts to make the world a better place. ok, I feel I should address something. If my profession is the ONLY thing you don,t like, you really should ask me about it. People are usually surprised when they find out details about my work.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Other

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The mountains, deserts and oceans. I've been to 17 countries. I loved every place I've been and would like to see more of the world.

Favorite things

TED talks, Documentaries. Real time, The Daily show & Colbert report. Traveling some where I've never been. A mountain bike ride. Laker and Clipper games. Hanging with friends and family. Enjoying Nature. Random acts of kindness. Volunteering abroad.

For fun

I like a wide variety of things. I love trying or learning anything new.

Last read

10% happier, The Alchemist, A Separate Reality, Journey to Ixtlan, the Mistborn trilogy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Most people have the wrong impression about my job (understandably so). If you knew the details about what I do, you would understand why I would never do anything else.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in karma, prayer and meditation.I seek and find spiritual enlightenment everywhere. I wont claim to know if God exists. The best evidence I have is the feeling I get when I help someone in need or see something truly amazing in nature.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: I'll tell you later No preference