
cdhswfl3

42 year old man | Fort Myers, FL, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / LDS
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a connection and a friendship to build a solid foundation. From there, let's see where the chemistry leads us.

In his own words

People would describe me as someone that people tend not to forget. It's not that I am brazen or the center of attention, but I can definitely walk into a room and make friends with others. My philosophy is to treat everyone with respect, kindness and to enjoy the moments, no matter how big or small, to the best of your abilities. While I have a lot of great friends in just about all circles and areas, I am just as content spending time by myself reading a book, going to Lowe's/Home Depot to see what I want to do next to my house, working in the yard, going for a run, or working out. I like people and enjoy being around them, but making time for me is equally important. I believe that in order to connect with people, you have to be content and connect with yourself first and foremost. I won't tell you something to make you feel better, and I will be honest without being hurtful. In my opinion, there is no way people can over communicate with one another. My belief could be deemed clich?, but I feel it is the best way to be, and that is do unto others as you would have done to you. I know, I know, not too original, but if it isn't broken, why fix it? What is paramount to me in being productive in life is balance. That is the key in my life. My interests, friends, fitness routine and likes are varied. I work hard to maintain and nurture all of my relationships. Lastly, I am impressed by real people. I have high expecations of myself and someone driven, motivated, respectful, honest, can find the humor in life and himself and someone that takes care of himself will catch my eye. Just be you because that's really what is most important in my opinion. It's been awhile since I have dated anyone seriously, but above and beyond that, a solid foundation of friendship needs to be established first.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anyplace warm, NYC, northern California, Ohio (where I grew up) but only in the summer, Florida's east coast now and then

Favorite things

Man, the favorites here are all over the board. I like reality, crime and the occasional sitcom. I definitely have no favorite artist, for me it's the music they make that connects with me.

For fun

Running, reading, movies, being outdoors, time with close friends and family, love trying new restaurants and those familiar places that I know well. I am definitely a fan of getting in the car and getting out of "Dodge" for the weekend too.

Last read

"Freak the Mighty"-I read it to my class...a powerful story about an unusual pairing of people.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I've worked in the public education sector for the last twelve years. Needless to say, my job keeps me very busy. While my job does keep me busy, I work hard to balance every aspect within my life.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
A blend of native American, German and a dash of Dutch
Faith: Christian / LDS No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree