
julesrules2013

34 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
That's what she said :)

In her own words

Hello! Nice to meet you. I’m trying Match because I’d love to find someone who has a great sense of adventure, and an even greater sense of humor. I enjoy both the goofy (the TV show Scrubs, my dad’s terrible jokes, those Ameritrade talking babies :) AND the fairly off-color/politically incorrect (Larry David in Curb Your Enthusiasm never fails to have me both cringing and howling), so if you are easily offended, or you aren’t able to laugh at yourself, we probably won’t find each other all that funny! I’m generally pretty high energy, just about the opposite of a couch potato, and my friends know me as someone who is usually up for trying anything once (with the exception of serious daredevil stuff – if you have fantasies of going, for example, tandem sky diving with your significant other, you should stop reading now and move right along). SO, if your favorite weekend activities involve laying around at home and watching TV, again, I don’t think we would get along all that well*. (*Not that I don’t occasionally love a good rainy Sunday spent on the couch cranking through my DVR or watching an entire series straight through – have learned to love Homeland, Veep, Downton Abbey and Friday Night Lights that way). Anyway, I’m still relatively new to DC, and I try to keep a running list of things I want to eventually get around to doing – recently checked off beach camping at Assateague National Park, riding my bike to Mount Vernon, and Friday night jazz in the Sculpture Garden at the National Gallery of Art. Up next: hiking up Old Rag Mountain, stand up paddle boarding (with my lips sealed very tightly shut, don’t want to be ingesting Potomac River water), and the DC Brau brewery tour. I’m also working on my tennis game, my golf swing and my Spanish, so if you have any expertise in any of these things, I’d love any help you can offer :)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

I recently moved, so am still trying to figure out my go-to neighborhood bar. So far, I like Veritas and Bistro du Coin in Dupont, Marvin and Vinoteca around U Street, and Drafting Table and Churchkey in Logan Circle.

College

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Cadbury Mini Eggs. Dark coffee. Malbec (winter), Chardonnay (summer). Coming home to find my Us Weekly magazine in the mailbox (please withhold judgment). That first spring day when you realize you don't have to wear a jacket again until October.

For fun

Running/hiking/camping and pretty much anything else that keeps me outside on a beautiful day. Cooking while jamming out to Pandora radio. Gabbing with my friends over drinks. Watching bad reality TV (you know you love Bravo channel, too). Reading.

Last read

I read a lot - REAL books, no Kindle here - and am a proud DC public library card holder :) Some of my more recent favorites: Cutting For Stone, Under the Banner of Heaven, The Alchemist, Unaccustomed Earth, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Bel Canto.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Half Italian (mom) and half Dutch (dad)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but haven't been a regular church-goer since I was a kid.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral