
jpt2773

34 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 25 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hey, my name is John. I warn you now, there's...

In his own words

Hey, my name is John. I warn you, there's a lot to read here. But you will definitely have an idea about me once your done which is what I'm going for. To begin…I, just like every guy you have come across on match, am laid back and easy going. Some of us are lying, I am not. I'm polite, intelligent, determined and kind. I don't like to take advantage of people. Fairly, I don't like to be taken advantage of. I'd say I'm more of an introvert than extrovert, but I strike a pretty good balance between the two. I'm confident in my abilities. I enjoy life. I enjoy laughter. I enjoy jokes…but I have recently taken a more philosophical approach to life. I credit a lot of it to reading self help books and exercise. I exercise quite often and intend on doing so until the end. It's important to me but I will miss a workout if need be. Life brings unexpected and unforeseen events. When this happens, I will pick up where I left off the next day. I love racing. It keeps me motivated, grounded and proud. Diet is very important to me. It's old but true, we are what we eat. I'm content with life…but I would like to find my special someone. I'm not looking to rush. No good usually comes of this. But I am ready and willing to be in a serious and committed relationship, but I will not do so just for the sake of not being alone. I'm a Port Authority Police Officer. I'm in an Aircraft Rescue Firefighting Squad, making me more of a firefighter. I work longer shifts but I am off more days per week. I'm not off every weekend. The silver lining, I'm off every other fri, sat, and sun. I don't like politics. I'd say I curse on a daily basis. Trying to cut down. I am a former smoker. I play acoustic/classical guitar, so I can play you a beautiful finger picked song. I love to travel and I'll travel alone, but I don't want to travel alone anymore :( Back in 2012, I took a 5 week solo cross country trip. I'd love to do it again someday, maybe with you. I enjoy an adrenaline rush…roller coasters, skydiving, etc. I balance this out by having a sensitive side. I may be more sensitive than not. I'm humble, even shy. If you don't like this in your man, then i'm not him. I have a filter, and I would prefer if you did too. I believe some things are better off left unsaid. There's a fine line between the truth and rudeness. Enough about me, now you. You must be honest/loyal. Simply put, when people lie, people can't trust that person. No successful relationship is possible without that. It's important that you're friendly and polite. I get along with most people and I don't like to argue. I don't like drama. Or gossip. In conflict, I try to be reasonable, understanding, and seek compromise. I think it would be the best fit for my partner to feel the same. It's not necessary that she has a lot of common interests, a few would be nice, but I would like her to be open to mine, and I would be open to hers. I would like her to be a happy person, first instinct to laugh. It would be great if you smile often too! Thank you for reading this. I like you. If you're interested, please reach out. Best of luck to you! John

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

More like favorite places I've traveled to…Chicago, New Orleans, The Great Smoky Mountains, Mt. Rushmore, The Great Sand Dunes, Yellowstone Nat. Park

College

College of Staten Island of the City University of New York, Staten Island, NY

Favorite things

Music, guitar, turntable(not for dj'ing), NY Giants, tailgating, movies/popcorn, candy, coffee, beer (I dabble in home brew), margherita pizza, exercise, swimming, running(on the beach), the beach, driving, road trips, roller coasters

Last read

The Four Agreements. When I read, I generally read self-help books. I believe that progressing and becoming a better person in life is extremely important and over looked these days.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
I'm a port authority police officer. I am part of their Aircraft Rescue Fire Fighting squad.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm half italian and half polish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
However, I'm not very religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference