
hiramholt

44 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-39 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
About me...PLEASE READ!! Military kid who...

In his own words

About me...PLEASE READ!! Military kid who calls both New York City and North Carolina home...oh yeah, and Los Angeles. Let's be honest, you're checking out my pictures, height, and occupation, so I'll save the good stuff for those who take a modicum of interest in my profile. I can assure you that I love intelligent, non-pc conversation, I was raised to shake a fella's hand and open doors for ladies, and my chivalry should not be mistaken for a lack of appreciation for strong, independent women. My mom and my two older sisters would be characterized as such, and my dad suffered no disrespect in the house. Anyway, I guess this digression is just to say I love my family, have worked to have a fantastic relationship with all of them, and hope a potential partner loves and appreciates her family in the same manner. Let's move on... I am attracted to intelligent, funny, independent women who keep themselves in good shape. I think it's a fair request because I keep myself in good shape, and we ain't getting any younger...unless we're vampires. For the record, if you ARE a vampire, please indicate such in your profile. Mostly, I'm interested in finding a relationship with someone who shares my values and sense of humor. Color doesn't matter to me, I've dated all races...except Vietnamese...but I'm open to it. If you have questions, please ask. I'll answer any questions honestly...as far as you know. And, although I've been deeply attracted to WOMEN of all ages, I'm confining myself to ages 31-39. This is not because I'm against other ages, and I find myself attracted to a much larger range, but I'm not just looking to get laid (been there...), and honesty is the way I roll. I mean no offense, and I believe we will each find what we need and want by being reallllly honest...that is all.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

I love dogs, and, as soon as I have a space with a yard, I'll get one. I'm not a big fan of confining dogs to small spaces. I tolerate cats, but I love dogs, and they seem to love me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

This is a pretty big town and I'm always down to check out a new joint. I love seafood, italian food, and a nice steak. I've been known to frequent Jones, Mozza, and Village Idiot. I'm down for a good dive bar, or a night shaking what god gave me.

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

I'm a fan of Radiohead, Arcade Fire, U2, Pearl Jam, Springsteen, Biggie, and much, much more. The West Wing, The Wire, Modern Family, Arrested Development. Boo Tyler Perry! Boo...All kinds of food, southern food, Italian, seafood, brrrring it...

For fun

I'm a bit of a movie fanatic with an eye for well-acted dramas, specifically those anti-establishment portraits from the early 70's. I enjoy a drink at a dive bar, a spontaneously organized bowling excursion, or a late-night karaoke throwdown

Last read

I've found myself reading lot's of fantasy stuff on top of my normal Stephen King collection. Outlander, The Passage, also Freakonomics. I also subscribe to The Economist because I realllly enjoy feeling stupid...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm an actor. It's been paying the bills for about 13 years. It's my jobby-job, and I earn money through films, television, voiceovers, and commercials.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm a black kid raised around military kids whose dads were officers. My folks are highly intelligent, and if you're looking for a thug, keep looking...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religion is a structured mechanism, spirituality is personal...and that answer makes me sound like a douchebag.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UNC-Chapel Hill. I'm a Tarheel born with a degree in Literature. If we spend enough time together I'll recite the prologue of the Canterbury Tales for you in Middle English...