
garbled75

39 year old man | Peoria, AZ, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 35 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Daily
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have a wide variety of hobbies, such as...

In his own words

I have a wide variety of hobbies, such as welding, computer programming, working on cars, aquarium keeping, playing board games, and making amazing BBQ. I'm not the kind of person who sits around like a lump all day and does nothing. I love to take random road trips, with no real destination in mind. Just head out, and look for interesting little stores in tiny little towns, or follow a road sign that says something absurd, like "Robotic Dinosaur Museum", or "See the Haunted Rock". I'm looking for someone who has interests of her own. Maybe you like crafting, maybe you like antiquing or gardening, who knows? I feel it is very important that the two of us can find something to do together. Perhaps you enjoy one of my interests, perhaps you introduce me to one of yours. I feel that in order to keep a relationship healthy though, we should want to spend time together, doing fun things. Not just sitting around watching TV, but something interactive, where the two of us can talk, and laugh, and play together. My ideal match is the person whom I can't wait to see, so we can have fun times together. I'm a very drama-free, relaxed person at heart. I'm almost impossible to make angry, and I don't tolerate being yelled at as a form of communication. I can be goofy and silly at times, if the person I'm with also has a fun/silly side that brings that out of me. I think I'm happiest when I'm with, or talking to someone who does so. I'm very driven, when I get some idea in my head, I cannot think about anything else. Usually it's some sort of project, or idea; tiny or grandiose. In the past, some of these "events" have culminated in my ripping out half the living room wall to make an entertainment center, and rewiring half the house to try and computer control it. My match needs to be smart. Few things discourage me more than explaining something interesting/fun to someone, and getting back an empty stare. She needs to be proud of herself, and have actual opinions on things. I find it sexy when a woman knows more than me about something, and even more so when I can learn about it from her. I like a strong woman who would never utter the words "whatever makes you happy".

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I have two cats, and three saltwater aquariums. Keeping fish is a passion of mine, and I can watch them dance around the aquarium for hours.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite things

I enjoy watching Doctor Who (I've been a fan since I was a little kid). I like Sci-Fi movies, especially really bad ones. One of my favorite things to do is to buy a 12lb brisket, smoke it for 24 hours, and invite friends over for a feast.

For fun

One of my favorite things to do is play board games. My typical thursday night is spent down at the local game store, with 5-6 of my friends, playing whatever games we happen to bring. I don't care if I win or lose, it's about conversation and fun.

Last read

Godel, Escher, Bach. Bourbon for Breakfast.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Daily Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a UNIX systems administrator, who works Fri-Sat-Sun (but I have loads of time off).
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I consider myself meta-agnostic. I can't decide if I'm agnostic or not.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I am an entirely self-made person. Self taught in my profession. I have spent more hours teaching at college, than actually going to college.