

42 year old woman | Dearborn Heights, MI, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Cape and tights not necessary...

In her own words

I'm not looking for Superman, just a guy that can be MY hero. Are there any heroes left out there? I have a fun-loving, down-to-earth personality and can appreciate simple pleasures as well as exciting experiences. I am definitely not one of those women who need to take an absurd amount of time to get ready. Superman has his phone booths, and I have my closet, I can be ready to go in a flash! I’m not afraid to leave the house without makeup and toss my hair in a favorite hat on a Saturday morning as we head to breakfast or wherever the day takes us. I am just as comfortable in jeans and a t-shirt as I am in a dress and high heels. I have an eclectic taste in music. I have a weakness for comic book super-hero movies (Captain America anyone?) and of course your typical chick-flicks. Oh, and I dig James Bond and Sci-fi. I read VORACIOUSLY. I LOVE art and photography. My sense of humor is typically goofy, sometimes dry, but always playful. I love to laugh; even at myself (which can be quite often), but I do know when to be serious. I am an excellent listener and would love to hear about your day as it progresses or after a long day over dinner. I love to have fun, explore, and try new things. Sitting at home can be relaxing and peaceful, too. But I love to get out and see the world, or a new state, or even a new city at this point. Let’s jump in the car and drive and see where the road takes us. The guy who is my hero is confident and spontaneous. He is genuine, kind and thoughtful and knows exactly what he wants out of each day and isn't afraid to go after it. He says what he means, and means what he says! He’s ambitious, driven and not someone who sits around all day (without a very good reason). He looks forward to those nights we cook together, wants to sweep me off my feet, maybe has two left feet, but likes to dance every now and then just because he wants to hold me close. He is a free, yet disciplined spirit I can explore with on sunny days, and pummel with popcorn while we cuddle up and watch movies when the skies are cloudy and gray. Smart, professional guys really make my heart pound... *wink So if you think you can be my hero, then what are you waiting for? Send me a message because heroes don't just stand around, they take action! Bonus points if you like art, museums and photography. And yes, I REALLY am the age it shows at the top. I swear. What woman minds getting carded at this age? (Not me.) Serious bonus points if: You don't mind someone who is curvy, soft, affectionate and lovable (and a bit scatterbrained from time to time). You are just willing to take a chance on a woman who is honest, genuine, loving, thoughtful and true, and isn't into mind games. Oh, and I seriously hate spiders. If you kill them for me, you will earn more points in the "My Hero" column!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I like almost all animals, but I am allergic to many (Thank goodness fo Zyrtec). Checking them off a list seems silly.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite places in Michigan are the DIA and Greenfield Village. I love Royal Oak, Ann Arbor, Mackinaw and just traveling around Michigan. New York City is a fave. Of course anywhere warm makes me tickled pink, too.

Favorite things

My family and friends. Compassion, openness and honesty. Kissing and cuddling. Graphic Design, My Mac, Adobe, my camera. Music, art, books and movies, coffee, good wine, bottled water. Summer/Autumn. Rainy Sunday afternoons with a special someone.

For fun

I love being outside, walking, biking, gardening, checking out a ball game or just relaxing on the deck with a glass of wine. I love books, music, museums, concerts, art fairs, and being with family and friends. I love to travel and explore.

Last read

I read so much and so fast, this would be constantly in a "need to update status". Maybe you can suggest a good read for me?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Graphic Design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BFA in Fine Arts