
jasonRC01

36 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Surf and science...

In his own words

I'm the type who would prefer to get up early and enjoy a beautiful day in the sun rather than sleep off a hangover from a late night. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy good food, good drinks and good company during a night on the town and have had my fair share of hangovers, but I can't nowadays I just can't let a perfect day in San Diego go to waste. I moved back down to San Diego (my hometown) about two years ago after completing my doctorate in Pharmacology. Grad school was the hardest thing I've ever done and I'm proud of the fact that I survived it, but it's such a relief to be done with school and moving on to the next part of my life. I currently work as a research scientist at in the biotechnology industry doing research to find new treatments for diabetes. My job is very important to me and I'm passionate about the work I do as a scientist because I believe the work I do really has the potential to change peoples lives. However, once I get home its time to play... I moved one block from the beach at the end of last summer and have been loving every second of it. From surfing, running on the boardwalk, and enjoying the leisurely life, I can't imagine living anywhere else. And while the beach isn't keeping me busy you might find me camping in Joshua tree, backpacking in the Sierras, at a Padre game, snowboarding or even brewing some beer in my kitchen (my latest hobby!). All in all, I love the outdoors and I love to keep myself active. The type of person I'm looking for might enjoy some of these things and it would be amazing to meet someone to share these experiences with, but more importantly I'd like to meet someone who is inspired by their own experiences and is motivated to accomplish what ever it is they are passionate about. So if that's you, send me an email. Can't wait to meet you!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Bird Rock Roasters coffee, Ballast Point brewery, Petco park, the beach, Oscars Seafood, Law St Park, West End bar, Silk Cafe

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

For fun

Surfing, snowboarding, mountain biking, camping, hiking, Padres and Chargers games, and drinking a home brew.

Last read

Survivor by Chuck Palahniuk



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a research scientist at a local biotech company that develops new treatments for diabetes.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I did my undergrad in Aquatic Biology at UCSB and did my graduate work in Pharmacology at UCI.