
MissionLiberal

70 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 60-70 within 10 miles of San Francisco, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
About me: I'm on a new adventure---moving to...

In his own words

About me: I'm on a new adventure---moving to Temescal from SF in January 2015. I'd be happy to have a pal to orient me to the east bay and share some interesting activities/places. I like to think that I'm fairly outgoing, easy going and fun loving ---active, optimistic, open minded, affectionate and compassionate. I moved from Manhattan a few years ago to be be more involved with my young grandkids. They are developing at a rapid pace and this has forced me to look at myself and what I want for the next years. For fun and exercise, I go dancing a few times a week, take an occasional lesson. I workout at the gym regularly, do yoga and pilates, go hiking, biking, play at bowling, chess, backgammon and I’ve started learning bridge. I like green markets, the ocean and mountains, cooking, foreign films and theatre, street fairs, museums and galleries, live music and concerts, travel (day trips and international), exploring, shopping...It would be lovely if a woman enjoyed SOME of these also, or would give it a try. I'm probably not for you if you're crazy about American football, kayaking, scuba diving, or golf. I am fortunate to have 4 wonderful children and 5 grandchildren. I practice living in the present moment and take each day as a gift. I can say I'm sorry when I do or say something thoughtless or hurtful. In a sharing relationship, I'm ready to do my share of shopping, cooking, cleaning. A few specifics: I retired when I moved to SF, after careers as a psychotherapist, teacher, non-profit exec. I am politically and socially liberal, and respect that all kinds of work and the people that do them. I still like to feel I'm making a difference, trying to figure out how to do that here. I tend to value people more than things though my house is full of memories collected in my travels. About you: A down to earth, non-materialistic woman who is physically fit, financially independent, confident in your own ideas, but not argumentative or bossy. You like to talk about issues of substance, including your feelings. You have travelled abroad and developed a world view.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Right now, I don't feel settled enough to make a commitment to a pet. I take care of my grandson's hamster occasionally.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Partial to ethnic food---Indian,Thai, Latin. Like a fancy meal occasionally. For trips--- Half Moon Bay, Big Sur, Yosemite, Harbin Springs, Joshua Tree and Indian Canyon,Japan. I want to visit Cuba, India, China, Argentina.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Playing with my grandsons, beaches, my great neighborhood. Mostly use FM and TV for news and chilling out watching sports, KQED,TCM. Love flowers and gardens, textures and colors.

For fun

Dancing tango, west coast swing, zydeco, salsa. Like exploring arts, live music, off beat places in any city or mountain trail, rugged empty beaches. Wandering in farmers' markets and experimenting in the kitchen.

Last read

I'm reading NYTimes, New Yorker, NYReview of Books, Economist, Nation, Sierra Club. Also reading books to my grandkids ---current favorites are "Sinbad the Sailor" and "How to Train a Dragon."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I've been a psychotherapist, a university professor, an exec in non-profits and government. Teaching in East Africa for 4 years and traveling to many countries opened my eyes to different ways of being, thinking, eating, enjoying.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm on my own spiritual path. This doesn't involve organized religion or meditation, rather just being and being grateful for the gifts I have. I practice yoga and pilates regularly. I am trying to learn deep breathing and mindfulness, not easy.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I think there are many paths to seeing beyond ourselves and the importance of helping others and maintaining nature. Open to women who practice formal religion.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
Kids have been my best teachers, and more fun. But can be much more challenging than any college I attended.