
Serala33

28 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-34 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is a dance if you take the steps

In her own words

I'm a sweet, soft spoken and shy gal with a dry sense of humor, tattoos and piercings. I've finally realized I'm a comfortable combination of the loner, rebel I thought I was in high school and the bohemian believer of unconditional love I wanted to be in college. Born and raised in LA - I never want to leave this amazing place. I love that there's almost always sun and that I can be as laid back as I want in such a fast-paced culture. I think my family is crazy for moving out of this town and am not-so-secretly plotting to bring them back. I'm compassionate, loving, patient and fun. I value honesty and silliness. I get excited thinking about being comfortable enough with another person to not need anything more than to be in their presence in order to be happy. I feel the same way about puns and watching live hockey. I'd rather laugh than cry and I strongly believe in the need for physical connection with another person each day to maintain sanity. I spend a good amount of time focusing on work, so I'm looking to become an adult and successfully balance it out in my personal life. I won't lie, being a therapist and working with chronic mental illness on a daily basis can be exhausting, but I make it a point to take care of myself to keep from burning out - mostly by running or singing loudly in the car. I'd like to meet someone who equally values the serious and the ridiculous. Someone that I'd feel comfortable just sitting around and doing nothing with, but who would also challenge me each day. My goal is to take everything I've learned about myself over the past few years and create more meaning and joy. Lots of joy. And I'd like to think that joy could be shared :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Hockey, Running


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

I recently adopted a dog I never imagined having.. a 10 year old toy poodle. But he's awesome and I don't mind that he's small enough to fit in my purse as long as I never become the type of person to put him there.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love LA, but I'm also quite attracted to Chicago and San Francisco. I love driving up the coast and nothing beats flying home to LA at night over all the city lights.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I'm a die hard Arrested Development fan and enjoy most shows with dry humor and sarcasm or the Mel Brooks type of humor. And Law & Order. I like a range of music from the Foo Fighters to Ingrid Michaelson to Prince.

For fun

I'm pretty laid back, but I'm always up for an adventure. I love going to hockey games, seeing plays and catching some of my friends' bands play. However, I'm also open to just hanging at home or going to a local bar. I also want to learn to cook..

Last read

The last book I finished was The Paris Wife and I'm currently reading The Poisoner's Handbook. I really enjoy magical realism like One Hundred Years of Solitude and The House of the Spirits.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a therapist working in community mental health. It can be intense and stressful, but not a day goes by that I don't learn something. It also gives me some pretty awesome stories to tell.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
One of my favorite things is celebrating Jewish holidays with non-Jews. It reminds me why I'm a Jew and highlights the importance of family and friends in life.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree