
partialnerdity83

31 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 35 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian, Middle Eastern
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
These pretzels are making me thirsty...

In his own words

About me: Back in LA after spending the past 3 years in Michigan for law school. Excited about being back in the California sun, and about starting my legal career! You will always find me smiling. I never walk away from a conversation without having learned something new. I believe its important to constantly sharpen one's intellectual skills. I also believe that every person is born with 5 superpowers (very flexible with the word "super"), and I have discovered 3 of mine: (1) I can always tell if a movie is good based on the trailer; (2) I don't get cold easily; and (3) I can parallel park like a champ (comes in handy in this city). One of the most influential people in my life was John R. Wooden, the legendary UCLA basketball coach. As great as a coach Wooden was, he was an even more amazing man. He valued respect and love above all else. He only kissed one girl in his life (his schoolmate and eventual wife). It's rare to see such principled devotion, and when we do I think we should follow its example. About her: I'm looking to meet someone who will complement me in a way that makes us both better people. She has a keen intellect, a sharp sense of humor, and a personality that lights up the room when she walks in. Her smile makes me smile. Parting Words: To thank you for reading this far, let me leave you with three observations I have made during my brief time on this site: (1) "I'll tell you later" seems to be code for "You won't like the answer to this one"; (2) everyone equally enjoys a night out to an evening in... apparently it's the least divisive issue of our time; and (3) every time someone takes a cellphone picture of themselves in the bathroom, I get an ice cream headache.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs

I want to get two dogs, one small, energetic one for when you want to play, and one big, chill one for when you want to relax. I'm going to give them duo-style names, like Holmes and Watson, or Abbott and Costello. I'm open to suggestions.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In LA, I love the Griffith Observatory, the Getty Villa, LACMA, The Edison, The Dresden, and Stubrick's to name a few; Abroad, I love the Louvre in Paris, the Red Lion in London, and this random, nameless restaurant along the beach in Bali.

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Favorites: music - Oasis, The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys, The Black Keys; shows - Modern Family, Arrested Development, The Wire; foods - Thai, Sushi, and Italian; views - LA from the Griffith Observatory, Machu Picchu from the top of Huayna Picchu.

For fun

I love finding new places around the city, such as restaurants, museums, and parks; watching movies; playing pickup basketball or soccer with friends; and catching up on some leisurely reading.

Last read

Just reread Walden, which along with Catcher in the Rye are two books that I think every person should read at least once a year. As a smart man once said, "It is important to breath deeply from good books."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a recent law school grad, starting and my career as an international human rights lawyer.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian, Middle Eastern No preference
I'm part Indian, part Pakistani, and part Turkish. United Nations = THIS guy.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I have a strong appreciation and respect for any codified set of rules/values that make people better people.
Languages: Arabic, English, Urdu English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to UCLA for undergrad, where I majored in Political Science and History. I then earned my law degree at the University of Michigan Law School. Never had to change school colors. Go Maize and Blue!