
OB2121

38 year old man | Ocean Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Just enjoy the show.

In his own words

I'm looking for a loving relationship with someone who I can learn from.....and grow with. Fun Facts: I play the piano. I'm in a book club, and we have read "50 Shades of Grey" and "My Horizontal Life." I live in a mini-house. I practice yoga regularly. I read the newspaper everyday. I like watching sports, but hate watching people talk about sports. About me: I like to think of myself as caring, funny, and introspective. I enjoy fixing things around the house when they break (and they always break). I like planning great vacations...but live for the weekly stay-cations. I remain active by jogging the hills of ocean beach with really no objective and playing soccer with really no talent. I'm an avid reader with a goal of self awareness and enlightenment. My idea of a wonderful weekend: takeout Thai food on a Friday night while sipping red wine and watching a Woody Allen movie; going out for breakfast (not brunch) on Saturday morning while sipping coffee and reading the newspaper cover to cover; working in my yard; jogging through Balboa Park; a cat nap; meeting a small group of friends at a nice restaurant for dinner and drinks; then maybe some late night dancing and cocktails at Imperial House listening to my man-crush Rick Lyon; sleeping in Sunday morning; reading a good book (maybe a few) on Sunday afternoon. About you: You are exactly who you are....and people love you for it. I smile just thinking about you. You make doing "nothing" together the favorite part of my day. Abridged life story: I grew up in St. Louis and went to undergrad in Indiana. I moved to Chicago after college, where I worked for an accounting firm and traveled all over the country (e.g., Denver, San Francisco, D.C., Seattle, Nashville). After four years of slaving away, I quit and started bartending. It was a breath of fresh air working outside the stuffy 5-9 world. I eventually caved to societal pressure and headed off to law school in Orange County. I grew to love the weather and coastline, but not the pretentious nature of all the "old money" folks. So, I moved down to San Diego and purchased a mini-house in Ocean Beach. I love the vibe and diversity of OB.

His interests

Book club , Gardening/Landscaping , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Golf, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Pac Shores, The Vine, Turf Club, Waterfront, Hamiltons, Lamplighter, Padres Games, Golfing on Coronado, driving up the coast for no good reason, walking at Torrey Pines, and anything that involves good conversation with interesting people.

College

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

Music: Lana Del Rey, Grouplove, Queen, Cake, Mumford ( but not his son), Eddie Vedder. TV: Louie, SNL, Daily Show, Rachel Maddow. Oh, and I love me some Obama.

For fun

Thinking. Laughing. Cooking dinner with great friends, but really just watching, drinking red wine, and offering to clean up. Fixing stuff. Admiring stuff I just fixed. Living a life that my grandparents would be proud of.

Last read

Two years ago, I kicked manliness to the curb and started a book club. We meet every month and attempt to have an AP Literature type discussion about the book (e.g., symbolism, writing style, etc). Our most recent book was CLOUD ATLAS.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm an attorney, who secretly dislikes arguing.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference