
GuestMember2012

34 year old woman | Orangevale, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sort profiles by most compatible match, and "Search" ....Alright, that's it... I think this site must hate me.

In her own words

I’m not on here looking for a connection because I ‘need’ the connection. I want the connection and I’m aware of the difference so you should be to. If self assured and mentally stable isn’t an attractive quality, you should stop reading the profile now and move onto the chick with the daddy issues and pictures of her pets and the sunsets all over her page. I prefer being straightforward. I'm definitely one to tell you what I'm thinking instead of trying to make you guess (if that isn’t obvious already…) I pride myself on being able to have a great sense of humor and enjoy witty banter... finding someone to challenge me on that would be awesome. I melt for a man when he can spell and knows the difference between to, too, and two. I love being able to have an intelligent conversation on whatever topic is being tossed around the table. I can hold my own ground but love learning new things. If it’s possible to have music on, I do. Classic rock is my go to and no band will beat Journey in my heart. I have one stepson who I get to have visit once in a while, but no kids of my own (personal choice). Rare as it may be that I get to see him, he is a big part of my life. What I’ll do: Dive bars… I'm all over it. Concerts… if I can, I’ll go. Spontaneous trip for the weekend... sounds fun. Staying home and instead of having to go out can be just as tempting for a pass time. What I’m looking for: Ok, I’m not trying to climb half dome tomorrow. That’s gonna take some prep work, but maybe something else unusual if the opportunity arrives. I’m also not going to claim to be all outdoorsy. I want to hang out with someone who will be down to try things with me but also willing to take a day off from adventures and curl up on the couch for the afternoon. I understand people are on here looking for their soul mates and that’s great, but it’s a little hard for me to grasp so I'm on here hoping to make a connection with someone and see where it goes from there. If I end up with just a new friend, that's still a plus. Questions? :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Fish, Horses

I do have one 10 year old cat that I got stuck with. After this long, he's sort of grown on me a bit, but I like not having a regular obligation at home like a dog that needs as much attention. Someday maybe.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love going to new places and just exploring. Going to the bay area or southern California is great.Santa Cruz, San Francisco or North coast. England or Canada to visit family. Frankly, my friend's houses ranks up there.Good people means good times.

Favorite things

Music, trivia, live sporting events, concerts, New house so likely home improvement soon - Tiling, finish work, painting. I enjoy things I create. Series - Trueblood, MadMen, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theroy, Franklin Bash...

For fun

BBQ with friends, traveling, horseshoes throwing at the park, going on a motorcycle ride (currently in the market for one). Take me out shooting instead of going to a spa anyday.

Last read

Currently trying to read when I have the time, The Cure for Money Madness by Spencer Sherman. I heard him in a great radio interview and just had to get the book to learn more about proper planning and investing.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
I am a technical assistant with the communications department at a large non-profit public benefit corporation. I love my job and it can be demanding at times, but leaving work, at work is something I try to do regularly.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
My mother is from England and my father is from Canada. I get to be the first American born member of my family. Well, second after one older sister.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm an on again off again visitor to a Christian church in my neighborhood. So far, I figure I owe it to myself to keep learning before saying there IS or ISN'T something out there.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
While the degree is a 'work in progress', I pride myself on continuing to learn things that interest me and enjoy having great conversations (minus the deep religion or politic topics). I enjoy being a maverick for knowledge and hands on learning.