
lisapocean

40 year old woman | Stow, OH, USA | Seeking men 37-49 within 75 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Seeking Mr. Right

In her own words

Bear with me, I feel like I've been changing my profile a lot lately. I'm just frustrated with the dating scene lately more than ever. It seems like I either meet people who I don't like more than a friend, people who are weird or people who have MAJOR issues. I cannot be with someone who thinks they are perfect, cannot communicate their feelings, and/or gives up easily. I know it's easy to treat people as if they are disposable online, but I don't want that in my life. I'm not fragile and don't want to walk on egg shells with others either. People are so afraid of honesty. Not sure if it's because they are people pleasing or don't know themselves or whatever, but if you can't be emotionally honest please don't contact me. Unfortunately, there are many people on this site who will never be in a healthy relationship and I don't want that to be me. I promise you if we find that we 'click' I won't give up easily if you're trying too. In addition, I don't drink, but don't mind dating a social drinker. Anything more frequent than that - I'm not your girl. On a lighter note...... I work as a drug and alcohol counselor at a correctional institution for adults battling addiction. A couple days a month I lease apartments and work as a horse farm assistant too. I enjoy the diversity in my life and am good at what I do. Like many here, the only thing missing is that special significant other in my life. I enjoy hanging out with family and friends in my spare time. I like special events, plays, sports, restaurants, and movies. I enjoy trying new things. My activities are more extensive when dating someone. I'm known to be genuine, down to earth, caring and nurturing. My guy must be honest, insightful, loyal, and humble. He must be fun and love to laugh! Wink or email and let's see where it goes.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Birds

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Florida, the Movies, Paninis, Tomato Grill, Legacy Village, Texas Roadhouse, Little Italy, Playhouse Square, Blossom, Zoo.

Favorite things

Laughing. Ice Cream. Scrapbooking and writing. Italian, Sushi n' Mex are my fav foods. A rare steak w/steak sauce once in awhile is a must. Reality TV and crime shows.

For fun

Sports, hanging w/family n' friends, parks, recreational activities, road trips, concerts, festivals, shooting pool, exhibits, and plays.

Last read

Fiction, self-help, and magazines; once in awhile an autobiography. I like John Grisham and Mitch Albom.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am primarily Italian and part German/Irish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral