
Kate92660

52 year old woman | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking men 50-63 within 5 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seeking a lifelong romance with a wonderful man who shares my belief in family, faith and friends ...

In her own words

I am a happy, adventurous mother of two children trying to squeeze it all into my week ... loving and nurturing my children, playing with my pups, being with my friends, sailing, boating, working out, listening to music, taking photographs, ... it's a beautiful life! All that's missing is a special man to share it with me. I am healthy, active, creative, passionate, ethical and financially responsible. I love to try new things! I enjoy cooking a simple meal together or finding a new recipe that sounds delicious. I love to go out for dinner or share a glass of wine in the kitchen while talking about our day. I enjoy puttering around my garden and taking my dogs on walks. I am English but have lived here for a long time so I am definitely a Euro-American girl! I have always lived close to the ocean and find that it both energizes and calms me. I really love traveling but since my children were born, I have had to curtail my wanderlust spirit but it is something that I enjoy immensely. Traveling is one of the most eye-opening and educational activities. I am looking forward to doing more of it! In recent years, I have been learning to race small sailboats. I am fairly competitive - winning is not everything but participating is the best! I also enjoy taking my children and pups to Catalina for the weekend on our powerboat. I have been learning the subtle nuances of fishing from my children who are most amused that their European mother can catch a fish, clean it, and make fish tacos on the boat barbeque! I was born in England. After I graduated from college, I moved to Nassau, Bahamas to work for the British Embassy. I met so many interesting people, from the island locals to visiting diplomats and royalty. It was my first experience living on a tropical island and I loved the year-round warm weather and island life. I then moved to California and before I knew it, I'd lived in Newport Beach and Corona del Mar for 25 years! During this time, I started a business that I ran successfully for 20 years and also got married. I eventually found it too hard to juggle motherhood, being a wife, and running a company so I sold my business to focus on my family. While I sometimes miss the structure of going to an office, being a mother is more rewarding than anything I have ever done. I was married for 11 years but unfortunately it ended 4 years ago. I have two wonderful children, a daughter aged 13 and a son aged 11. My daughter plays flute in her school marching band so I go to my share of football games! She also dances and sails regularly. My son loves baseball, skateboarding and sailing. While I have young children, I am not looking for someone to provide for them financially. What I am looking for is someone who has the same energy and passion about life ... a lifelong companion who shares the same philosophy of family, faith and friends ... a man who believes in giving back and paying it forward. Family is very important to me and as most of mine live overseas, I would like to meet someone who is close to theirs. Thank you for reading about me! Kate

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two King Charles Cavalier pups that I adopted through a rescue agency. After we lost our two yellow Labradors, my children wanted a small dog they could snuggle in their laps. But I would love to have another Lab again!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Portofino, Positano, Paris, San Tropez, the French countryside, St. Barths, London, the English countryside, Hong Kong, the out-islands of the Bahamas, New York, Catalina, Newport Beach ... I love exploring new places so the list is always growing!

Favorite things

Jazz, blues, rock ... vanilla ice cream .. fresh raspberries ... a glass of chilled white wine on a sunny day ... my iPhone ... a cup of English tea when I awake ... vintage cars ... classic boats ... dark chocolate ... kissing my children goodnight

For fun

Being with my friends, spending time with my children, sailing, boating, photography, cooking, listening to music, traveling, writing stories, curling up on the couch to watch a movie, watching the fire flicker at night ...

Last read

It's hard to finish a book with young children! I am in the middle of Pathways To Bliss by Joseph Campbell. I also enjoy reading erotic thrillers, biographies, Vanity Fair and always have a digital book on my laptop ....



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am English but have lived in the United States since the 1980's.
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious
I go to church on occasion but I would be happy to go more regularly. I am spiritual and believe in God, karma and performing random acts of kindness
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I received my degree in Business at Brighton University in England