
Valiniere

36 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 36-46 within 30 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The rule is, jam tomorrow and jam yesterday – but never jam today. It's jam every other day: today isn't any other day.

In her own words

I was raised in a big, funny and very loving family. My life has always been about laughter, love, friends and family. And good conversation... New York has been my home for the past 11 years and I am still very excited and happy to live here. I have at least one "I love New York!" moment almost every day. I have a crackling intellectual curiosity, a great sense of humor and a healthy appetite, for food...and life... Random facts about me: - I believe that reading the dictionary is a legitimate pastime. I love words. Isn't it titillating to use a word like "titillating" ? - I listen to trance music when I work out. I listen to jazz while I drive. And I listen to Nick Drake when I am just staring into space. - My barbecue ribs are notorious. If dark chocolate in your barbecue sauce is wrong, then I never want to be right. - I like to have imaginary conversations in foreign accents. - I believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Typical Sunday breakfast: Chocolate Chip Pancakes, Coffee, New Yorker Cartoons. - I actually don't understand how football works. But I am willing to learn. - I am fluent in four languages and acutely aware that English is the only useful language among them. - There are 13 different kinds of cheese in my fridge right now and 6 different kinds of jam. Yes, I really love jam. - I find that most things one needs to know, to function in society, have been covered on “Seinfeld”. I would like to point out that my actual age is 39. In the real world I am very forthcoming with my age and very proud of it; I look and feel much younger. On this website however, I have found myself the object of overwhelming attention from 50-60 year old gentlemen. While I appreciate said attention, I am trying to avoid it, in the interest of saving everybody some time and effort....

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I try not to harbor animals in my Manhattan apartment (that I know of); it wouldn't be fair to them, I suppose. So I have gotten a few little plants...I'm feeling cautiously optimistic about this...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Lincoln Center (I'm there almost every week for an opera, ballet, or a concert at the Philharmonic.) Whitney, Theatre District, Lower East Side, Riverside Park, Bushwick (the new frontier of the art and dining scene)

Favorite things

Favorite things: Languages, New Yorker, Power Tools, High Tea, Coffee Favorite movies: O Brother Where Art Thou, My Cousin Vinny, Oldboy (the original - in Korean, with subtitles) Favorite objects: My violin, my little hybrid car:)

For fun

Surfing, Opera, Historical Films, Game of Thrones, Cooking

Last read

Brothers Karamazov, Larousse Gastronomique



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I work as a Sommelier. Half my friends can't pronounce the word "sommelier"and half my relatives don't even know what it means.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born and raised in Europe, on the Mediterranean. I moved to this country during college.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French, Italian, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor of Arts and the equivalent of a second Bachelor in Modern Languages. And of course, I had to go to sommelier school to become a sommelier. Yes, they do have those:)