
xaarong

39 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-40 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Oh my god, whatever, etc.

In his own words

I was a whiz kid that grew up in Detroit on a steady diet of records and skateboards. I moved to San Francisco by way of Chicago in 1997, brought here by my profession and a lifelong dream to venture to the West Coast. I love San Francisco for its night life, it's delicious and indulgent restaurants, and because I'm always close to places like Sonoma, Big Sur and Lake Tahoe when I want to get away from the city. I started a small company with a few of my colleagues 2 years ago. It can be very demanding sometimes, and I work very hard, but I absolutely love what I do and the people I work with. I'm a self-proclaimed foodie. I love to eat out as much as I love dining in. I make delightful french toast, fantastic meatballs, and I get more use out of my slow cooker than most. I braise, I roast and I saut?, and I keep fresh Parmigiano-Reggiano on hand just in case, like any good Italian should. I like to entertain. I enjoy dining out in SF because it's possible to find a new favorite spot almost every week. We're completely spoiled here, and I wouldn't have it any other way. I find exercise by way of cycling, crossfit and the occasional spin class. I have days where I get on my bike and I don't stop pedaling until I've put 100 miles under my feet. Some mornings I've climbed the Headlands and back before more people wake up. I try to live by the 80/20 rule, and if you know what that is, you'll score extra points. Music inspires me. I cut my teeth on my parents Depeche Mode and Steely Dan records, and pretty much never looked back. A couple of my current favorites: Ryan Adams, Band of Horses, Feist, Fleet Foxes, Mark Kozelek, Flying Lotus, Eskmo, Kid Cudi, The Smiths, The Walkmen, Martyn, K-OS, L'Antietam, The Decemberists and Bon Iver, just to name a few. I'd have a hard time getting by without my iPod. I've been on 2-wheels for as long as I can remember. I've been through Vespas and Lambrettas, dirtbikes and racebikes. Apparently I have a thing for motor vehicles. I'm a huge baseball fan. I'm not a stats geek, I just the love the game. Give me a sunny at ATT Park with a pint of beer and a Hebrew National, and I'll show you what happy looks like. I love the Tigers and the Giants, and I own Tim Lincecum and Les Cain autographed baseballs. Maybe I'm a bigger baseball geek than I let on… You are: happy, intelligent and independent. This online dating thing is an entirely new experience for me, and I see no reason why trying new things should stop there.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Paradise Loop, AT&T Park, Zekis, South Lake Tahoe, Denver, Tataki, Dolores Park, San Francisco Crossfit, The Big Game, Molotovs, California Dream'n, Zeitgeist, Boboquivaris, Manhattan, Canteen, Hotel Biron, and I think I'm out of room now...

Favorite things

No Reservations (Anthony Bourdain!), Jersey Shore, Man vs. Food, Intervention, How Its Made, Mythbusters, Flight of the Conchords, Eastbound & Down, Entourage, Dirty Jobs..

For fun

Cycling, cooking, reading, flying, hiking, socializing, dining, bar hopping, and I've even tried to wrap my head around this golf thing.

Last read

A Place For Summer, a narrative history of Tiger Stadium, where I spent so many days stuck to the bleachers as a kid. I was home over Christmas, and all that remains of the old monolith is the flagpole.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a co-founder and Chief Architect at a San Francisco startup
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference