
lsndrma514

41 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 39-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is good.

In her own words

I am smart and funny and beautiful. And most of the time I believe that statement. I'm very nurturing and affectionate. I am a positive person and will avoid being with people who are overly negative. Happiness is a choice. I am confidant in who I am and in my skin. I believe that my past has shaped me, but it doesn't define me. Regret is a waste of time and energy. I'd much rather spend my time growing and learning. I'm a counselor. That doesn't mean I want to counsel you; I don't. It does mean that I can sometimes overanalyze things, especially myself. It also means I'm fairly good at reading people. Mostly it means that I actually like people. I like getting to know people. I often ask lots of questions. Not because I'm trying to psychoanalyze you, but because I'm genuinly curious about people. I care about people and want to know them. I also know that listening to someone, really listening, is one of the kindest and best gifts. That being said, I appreciate the same quality in others. Someone who genuinly wants to know me, who will ask questions and really listen to the answers, that is a person I want to be with. I'm looking for a partner. Someone to walk beside me. Someone I can work with and play with, cherish and be cherished by. I love weekend getaways and spontaneous adventures. I love to cook, but cooking for one is no fun! I want a best friend. Someone who will talk and listen. Communication is huge. Love, love, love my family and friends. I'd love to share them with the right person. I'm super affectionate and need that in a partner. Honesty and mutual respect are a must. On children. I love kids. I'd love the opportunity to be a part of your kids' lives. At 39, I don't think I want to have one. I used to of course. But I'm not sure a baby at 40 is really what I'm looking for. I value confidence without arrogance. Strength without the need to control. Spirituality more than religion. What you do as much as what you say. Character more than income. Innate sexiness over how much hair you have. The ability to be intimate, even with your clothes on.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I've had dogs and would love one again when I have the space. When I buy a house, I'll probably adopt a dog. Dogs love unconditionally! Who wouldn't want an animal that is affectionate 100% of the time?!?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm just discovering Houston. I grew up here but moved away for about 13 years. I'm very open to learning about your favorite places.

Favorite things

holding hands, long slow kisses, basketball, walks, reading, laughing, music, friends and family, flowers and plants, baking, coffee, margaritas and Mexican food, conversations, my nieces and nephews, massages, the color blue, sparkle

For fun

Hanging out with friends and family. Houston Rockets! Music. Movies. Museums. Making out...going with the "M" theme. Concerts. Cookouts. Weekend getaways. Reading. Writing, yes, for me it's fun. Baking.

Last read

Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz and The Devil Colony by Rollins. I could talk books/authors for hours. From Harper Lee to Terry Goodkind, James Rollins to Steinbeck, Laurell Hamilton to Stephen King to Max Lucado. And lots of professional reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a high school counselor, and I love my job. I cannot imagine doing anything else. I may not have kids of my own, but I have about 700 that I claim as "mine". For some, I'm the only mom they have, and I am blessed immeasurably by their trust.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I don't care about color. I'm more interested in education. School of hard knocks counts. I want to be able to have good conversations and to learn from each other. I don't need you to be rich, but I do not wish to support you.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is very important to me, but the key for me is loving people. Period. I'm not about judging. I value faith and spirituality in a partner. If we can't have conversations about matters of faith, it isn't going to work for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I love to learn, and I value that quality in others. Learning is part of growing. If you think you have nothing left to learn, you aren't for me.