
derekd1984

30 year old man | Bridgeville, PA, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for the right one

In his own words

I'm a System Administrator for an energy company downtown. I love anything that has to do with space. I bought a fancy new telescope a couple years ago but only used it once or twice because I have no clue what the hell I'm doing. Seriously... it took me like 15 minutes to find the moon in the stupid thing. I'm also a big hunter, I have a cabin in the Clarion area where I hunt, ride quads and do all those redneck sort of things. I'm a huge Steelers and Penguins fan. I'm man enough to admit that yes, I may have been a little emotional when they won their championships (that is my sensitive side). Nerd, redneck, sports nut... plus I love to cook. Told ya I'm well-rounded. So I've been on and off this site for a while now and the entire process gets old and this may be my last go at it. I am looking to build towards a serious relationship. I don't play games... If you text me, I will text you back. If I like you, I will tell you I like you. If you want to hang out, then guess what?!? Let's hang out! I'm too old for the games; the hard to get game, dating multiple people, all of that teenage crap. Hopefully you're at that point too. I'm looking for my best friend that I can spend time with and above all else, trust. If you're a Game of Thrones fan, Star Wars geek or loves space and can teach me how to use my damn telescope then you may be on the fast track to getting wifed up, no promises. Good luck in your search!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Have always been a dog person. I can deal with cats even though I'm slightly allergic.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Dive bars and any restaurant that's not a chain. Really not a South Side fan anymore, honestly never was. Unless it's in the afternoon when there aren't drunk college kids acting like asses.

Favorite things

I love movies in general and have some favorite TV shows; Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Boardwalk Empire, Big Bang Theory, The Sopranos and SVU. Pretty open when it comes to music. As far as food, I'm willing to try anything at least once.

For fun

I go to the gym in the morning before work five days a week. Definitely miss the extra hour or so of sleep but it's so nice to get it out of the way and not worry about finding time after work.

Last read

A Brief History of Time



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
System Administrator
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I'm definitely a mutt; Italian, Russian, German and Syrian.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I respect everyone's view on religion... I respect yours and hopefully you respect mine. I'm not a fan of when people try to shove their beliefs on someone else. Because I'm Agnostic doesn't mean I won't go to church with you if that's what you like.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree